Reviews Waalah

Causeway BayAsian Fusion, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Gold Beetle Korean Restaurant 金甲韓國料理

Mong Kok
4.6/611
Gold Beetle Korean Restaurant 金甲韓國料理

鹿角餐廳 Deer Horn Restaurant & Bar

Mui Wo
4.0/67
鹿角餐廳 Deer Horn Restaurant & Bar

9 Waalah Reviews

Read reviews about Waalah here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Waalah. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Waalah.

Very Good
4.0/6
9 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Miss S. C.a year ago · 6 reviews

The service is good. We arrived a bit early and the host let us sit down and check on the menu. Give us good introduction.

"Great"
5/6
Mervyn G.a year ago · 5 reviews

A nice place to chill out after work. Me and my friends particularly enjoyed the squid, pork lollies and the laksa. I would definitely come here often if I work around this area.​

"Great"
5/6
Ren C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Delicious Malaysian / Singaporean dishes with a twist. You'll like the menu if you're a fan of puns.

"Good"
4/6
Christine P.a year ago · 33 reviews

Waiter is good but one waitress is very green and a bit confused with the menu. All veey helpful though. Food is ok but good value happy hour drinks and add on soup or salad for hKD9! Space is good comfortable.

"Good"
4/6
Emily C.a year ago · 17 reviews

Waalah is a very cool place. I have never had a laksa that has so many seafood in it! I will definitely return again! I love this place!

"Good"
4/6
Ren C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Friendly staff. Amusing menu of "fusion" Malaysian / Singaporean dishes, with names that are puns of the eponymous "LAH!" LAHksa, springy spring rolls, bo-LAH-nese were good. The roast pork dish was succulent. Good place for a one-to-one catch up or a gathering of friends.

"Good"
4/6
Candice L.a year ago · 7 reviews

Great selection of drinks and food. We ordered the pork chop which was super juicy and tender however the salmon was so dry and bland

"Terrible"
1/6
Gaja V.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Website menu and actual menu don't match. You will be hard pressed to find anything that is vegetarian and protein rich. Salads don't count as the 'entire dinner' and eating pasta at dinner is not a good practice anyways :) We ended up not eating there and going to another restaurant in the neighborhood.