Reviews TokyoLima

Excellent
5.0/6
182 Reviews
TokyoLima Hong Kong image 1
TokyoLima Hong Kong image 2
TokyoLima Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

182 TokyoLima Reviews

Read reviews about TokyoLima here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at TokyoLima. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about TokyoLima.

Excellent
5.0/6
182 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simon D.a month ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal from start to finish and great service. The restaurant was extremely busy but we received our food on time and the bill came when asked for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sanjna M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Wondeful attention and impeccable food quality, as usual. It was a fun and lively night and the ambiance was perfect to make it a memorable event.

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin S.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed again our second time in this place. Good food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Alyssa K.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Always a great place for creative dishes and drinks, one of the hottest places in HK.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren F.a year ago · 3 reviews

We had an excellent night out at TokyoLima. We had booked for a table at 9.45pm as there were no earlier timeslots, but we went along to TokyoLima's happy hour at 6pm to enjoy a few drinks in the hope that an earlier table would come up. I had the drink "There's Something About Mary" is TokyoLima's take on a bloody mary with beetroot juice and a house made mix - peppery, bursting with tomato flavour and hint of beetroot sweetness. Awesome start! As was the Mrs' mocktail. We were lucky that evening, managing to get an earlier table and were seated by 6.30pm! Our table went with the omakase menu and what an experience it was! TokyoLima's signature dishes are indeed outstanding and with 9 generous courses, we were stuffed! Highlights were the S.S. salad and the prawn acevichada! The TokyoLima makis were also very well made, brimming with fresh maguro and sushi rice that delicately falls apart in the mouth. We will be back again to taste the other dishes!

"Great"
5/6
Jeannie C.a year ago · 1 review

We went to TokyoLima for a Sunday brunch with our children (4 and 7 years old). As soon as we sat down, the children were given a children's menu and each were given a brand new box of Crayola crayons and a coloring page. I was pleasantly surprised that the restaurant was so child-friendly. The service was fantastic. The food was brought out without too much delay between each course and timed just right so we weren't overwhelmed by so many dishes. The wait staff was attentive and checked to see if we needed a top up on our water and other drinks. The food was tasty. The presentation was nice and appetizing. Just be aware that it can get a bit loud in the restaurant, especially during brunch when unlimited brunch cocktails are offered. We would definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Risha S.a year ago · 1 review

Our food was fantastic. We ordered the tasting menu. My only two complaints was that we were given a very boring chicken main dish which was a let down after so many delicious starters. In addition, our waitress was incredibly condescending. She made comments about my expression (I barely glanced at her and I didn't even say anything!) when the chicken was set down in front of us but then neglected to say anything when we didn't eat it. She made comments after how we barely ate our food (which wasn't true!). Then, she proceeded to be nice once she gave us the check (since tips are not included and she wanted a good one). Nevertheless, the food was delicious minus one course and the vibe wasn't great. We are always generous people so we gave a good tip, however, I've lived in HK for 9 years and I've never experienced an encounter with a more snobbish waitress. I was unpleasantly surprised.

"Great"
5/6
Sandy C.a year ago · 1 review

That was my second visit to TokyoLima, and we enjoyed the experience even more than the first! Food was great - we tried something new this time and everything was great. Good service and good vibe - will definitely come again! The only down side is that it's not easy to book - timing was odd, either 6:45PM or past 9PM.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sai D.a year ago · 1 review

You are in for a treat! At TokyoLima you'll be able to taste flavours and combinations you've never experienced before!! The food is fresh and delicious and the staff are super attentive but never came across as pushy!! The cocktails were fun and inventive and oh so yummy!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla P.a year ago · 1 review

It was our first time to dine at Tokyo Lima - it was also my husband's birthday that day. The restaurant had a great vibe, even for a Monday night! We had a great meal - the mussels were superb! And the service was excellent. The extra touches with the birthday cake, song and photo was quite memorable. I'm already planning to go back with a much bigger crowd next time with definitely much more drinking to enjoy the evening!