Reviews Timon

Wan ChaiFish$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Padstow

Sai Kung
4.6/623
Padstow

Cull ’N Pistol

Sai Wan Ho
4.5/62
Cull ’N Pistol

11 Timon Reviews

Read reviews about Timon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Timon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Timon.

Excellent
4.5/6
11 Reviews
Food:Good
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Norman Y.a year ago · 1 review

I went Timón for dinner last month,first thing I want say , there is a great great environment for dinning! Confortable place and seat ! I ordered a dinner set that night, all foods are really really tasty . For example, fresh oyster, and appertizer . Great main dish and dessert ! What a great restaurant !

"Excellent"
6/6
Yunna B.a year ago · 1 review

Extremely warm and sweet place with a very friendly stuff. They are attentive without hovering, and very nice in general. Food is nice, lunch deal is very good, and their panacotta is sooo yum. Loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
May C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, and very friendly service. Thank you for our birthday creme catalana... we had a wonderful time! we were a little surprised the Sangria came from a bottle instead of freshly made, but it was still delicious. Would be better if there were more fresh fruits! But thank you for a wonderful evening!

"Great"
5/6
Ada C.a year ago · 9 reviews

I liked Timon for the setting and ambience. The food was nicely presented and the quality was good. Lunch sets are value for money. The dessert of panda cake though, was a bit skimpy in quantity. Just two tiny pieces for an addition of 30 HKD.

"Great"
5/6
Ada C.a year ago · 9 reviews

I had lunch at Timon and it was quite good. The quinoa salad was fresh, crisp and well presented. The slow braised beef ribs were moist, soft and flavourful. The service was attentive, efficient and easy going. Never had to ask for water. I would like to come back again.

"Good"
4/6
Tiffany L.a year ago · 10 reviews

A nice little tapas bar hidden away from the hustle and bustle of Wan Chai. Seating was not particularly comfortable, but the overall restaurant was a nice atmosphere. The food was delicious, but we found the portions a bit too small even for tapas. Would come again if I am not starving haha

"Great"
5/6
May C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The space is a bit small, but delicious small plates and good wine. Service was attentive. Happy hour gave us 2 for 1 drinks, definitely a nice way to spend a Friday night.

"Good"
4/6
Holly W.a year ago · 1 review

Service was good, but food was average - not bad, but every dish seemed to be lacking some oomph, some flavour. Not worth the price we paid. We liked the space and venue.

"Good"
4/6
Emily C.a year ago · 17 reviews

The food is actually just average and the portions are very small. I wish that Timon would provide main course size dishes in addition to its tapas.

"Okay"
3/6
Doug D.a year ago · 1 review

Service was great but food wasn't worth the price charged. I have tried the regular menu and it was a lot better than the Valentines Day set menu.