Reviews The Salted Pig – Hong Kong

Excellent
4.5/6
37 Reviews
The Salted Pig – Hong Kong Hong Kong image 1
The Salted Pig – Hong Kong Hong Kong image 2
The Salted Pig – Hong Kong Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 The Salted Pig – Hong Kong Reviews

Read reviews about The Salted Pig – Hong Kong here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Salted Pig – Hong Kong. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Salted Pig – Hong Kong.

Excellent
4.5/6
37 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas P.3 months ago · 1 review

It's my "go to" place for friendly service and good food. They always remember me and my family. Been going here weekly since the day it opened.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew W.9 months ago · 1 review

Great dining experience seaside Hong Kong. I highly recommend the pork knuckle, poutine, Canadian pork cheeks and more. Staff are friendly and make sure you get what you need!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amit C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The key differentiator for this restaurant is the staff. They are very friendly and will always make you feel welcome. The menu is obviously great although I wish there were some more greens

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan R.a year ago · 1 review

Great food! Also good value having the 2 hr free flow prosecco. Not everyone knows about it, so just ask staff when you get there.

"Great"
5/6
Richard W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent selection of food and drinks including a few craft beers and mock-tails. Pleasant atmosphere with open front towards the harbour. Price wise, I found it rather reasonable. We ordered several dishes comprising: a meat platter, ribs , suckling pig, paella, blue swimmer crab spaghetti, cheesy gravy fries and drinks. With the exception of a small piece of crab shell in the crab pasta everything was very good. Staff were very nice and attentive. Have been here a few times in the past and have never been disappointed. I would recommend the ribs or the paella and I look forward to trying the pigs ear pasta next time I go.

"Great"
5/6
Angelica C.a year ago · 1 review

Great butchers platter, suckling pig and pork knuckle! The decor and the servers were nice as well. Poutine we ordered was over-salted and the garlic bread lacked flavors and textures so I do not recommend those those side dishes. Over all a great place to have your meal with a peaceful background sand old school music.

"Great"
5/6
Po Ying Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

A nice restaurant with good environment and lovely food. My family and I do like the signature Suckling Pig and the tasty crab Linguini. My son and I appreciate the birthday free offer ~ a very nice chocalate cake with vanilla icrecream we had.

"Great"
5/6
Ken L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Service is great. I love that it is air conditioned and somehow feels very outdoor when eating. They gave us happy hour price for our bottle of red wine which is great price and great taste. Had an enjoyable evening with two friends.

"Great"
5/6
Jeffrey L.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was a good and pleasant experience. Quick, responsive, and friendly staff. Food was decent, good portions, good taste. The restaurant was not too noisy, no loud music and was decent enough to have a conversation without yelling your lungs out.

"Good"
4/6
will m.a year ago · 4 reviews

The dining atmosphere is excellent with good music. However the food was not up to expectation at all. The seafood paella is very dry and tasteless! While the salted pig speciality dish did not have enough taste to it! It is also not worth the price tag.