Reviews The Salted Pig - Kowloon

Tsim Sha TsuiBritish, European$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
62 Reviews
The Salted Pig - Kowloon Hong Kong image 1
The Salted Pig - Kowloon Hong Kong image 2
The Salted Pig - Kowloon Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

62 The Salted Pig - Kowloon Reviews

Read reviews about The Salted Pig - Kowloon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Salted Pig - Kowloon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Salted Pig - Kowloon.

Very Good
4.2/6
62 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dave G.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was great along with the service, and even a free glass of wine! Plus a new experience of trying pigs ears...and I’m pleased to say that they didn’t make a pigs eat of it 😉

"Excellent"
6/6
Siu Tin L.7 months ago · 1 review

A decent and cozy restaurant with friendly staffs providing high quality services and food. We arrived at 7 on a Monday and ordered an avocado toast and a pork knuckle, the food were served quickly and it tasted perfect. Definitely would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mabel S.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Food here is above average. Suckling pig is a must try dish. The meat is so tender and juicy and the skin is crispy. It's a very tasty dish. Their creative cocktails such as bacon Bloody Mary and pomegranate magarita are also very nice. Easy to book. Waiters are friendly. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Checky C.a year ago · 1 review

Both food quality and the services are good. Highly recommended..., will come back again... The online booking system is easy to use, the interface is user friendly.

"Great"
5/6
Mandy P.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was pretty busy and rather noisy, for a Monday evening... which usually means that the food and service are good. That was exactly the case! The food was excellent and the staff friendly. There was no hesitation in amending the bill when I mentioned the special offer that I had been anticipating and we left the restaurant completely stuffed! Very generous portions. I will certainly be going back with a large group of friends for a fun night out, as opposed to an intimate, private evening.

"Good"
4/6
Leandi A.a year ago · 1 review

Food was really amazing. Portions are big and the value for money is excellent. We liked the ambience and service was really quick. However, my husband and I make use of the Super Mondays promotion as a way of sampling and selecting restaurants for regular patronage. After noting the Super Monday card in the booking and making the staff aware once we arrived we had to send back the bill twice to the obvious dismay of a disgruntled staff member in order to to make use of this promotion. This ended a otherwise good experience on a sour note.

"Great"
5/6
Melissa H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food, good atmosphere. Definitely a nice location to go to when the weather is warmer, as there's a lovely alfresco seating area. I recommend getting anything with pork, like the ribs, the rub & tickle, etc.. The wild mushroom pasta was also nice. The service was good as well, as they made sure that all tables were attended to, even though it was a busy Saturday night when I went.

"Okay"
3/6
Serene H.a year ago · 19 reviews

The dining atmosphere is excellent with good music. However the food was not up to expectation at all. The seafood paella is very dry and tasteless! While the salted pig speciality dish did not have enough taste to it! It is also not worth the price tag. We also ordered the mulled wine which comes a little bitter! Service was fine, we asked for ice water but was served bottled water! We were not told to choose between still or sparkling. But when we mentioned it to the waiter/manager, he got it waived for us. Overall, i would not go back again.

"Okay"
3/6
kk l.a year ago · 7 reviews

豬 手 好 味,好 juicy,但 sangria 就 麻 麻,雖 然 都 有 酒 精 感 覺,但 似 果 汁 汽 水 多 啲(最 搞 鬼 嘅 係 可 能 佢 哋 都 覺 得 似 果 汁 多 啲,竟 然 係 比 個 平 時 裝 水 嘅 玻 璃 杯 我 哋 就 算,連 酒 杯 都 懶 得 比)!至 於 環 境,有 蚊 滋 飛 嚟 飛 去,感 覺 唔 舒 服;服 務 員 態 度 愛 理 不 理,令 人 有 少 許 難 受。

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa T.a year ago · 1 review

A very satisfying meal. We especially liked the suckling pig, so tender, juicy and crispy. Nachos and quesadilla were excellent. We didn't like the sea bass which was very fishy and dry. We will definitely go back but won't orde non-pork dish.