Reviews The Orange Tree

CentralInternational$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
36 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wonder Garden Café 愛麗絲的秘密花園

Yau Ma Tei
4.1/692
Wonder Garden Café 愛麗絲的秘密花園

The Market

Tsim Sha Tsui
5.5/614
The Market

36 The Orange Tree Reviews

Read reviews about The Orange Tree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Orange Tree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Orange Tree.

Excellent
5.4/6
36 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jason P.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place, romantic, very quiet , the service was great, waiters are kind and polite. The food is brilliant. And price is around $600 each person ( including starters, main dishes and white wine). Not expensive at all. Definitely will go again. 😍👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Marthe V.a year ago · 14 reviews

We had a great and lovely dinner there again! We tried out the surf&turf menu which was really good and really good value for money! Nice and friendly staff!

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthias S.a year ago · 2 reviews

A good variety of different appetisers and mains to select from.The food was excellent .The service good.Definitely will come back and recommend it to friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas K.a year ago · 1 review

There is a lot to like about this restaurant. The food was very good, and excellent value, and the service friendly and professional. A reliable Western menu with Dutch characteristics. We will certainly go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juleen L.a year ago · 6 reviews

My husband and I went to The Orange Tree for lunch this afternoon and our experience was exceptional! Staff was very friendly and helpful, the portion of the appetizer, the main and dessert were generous. The presentation of the food was also brilliant and this quiet Saturday lunch really made our day. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and we also would defintely return!

"Great"
5/6
Aidan C.a year ago · 1 review

Orange Tree's new location is convenient and offer bird's eye view of LKF. The lunch buffet was well laid out and included Dutch specialties such as leverworst, osseworst, Bitterballen! etc. before the main-course arrived. Unfortunately the Dutch mussels were not available, which my wife was looking forward to. With an icecold Grolsch this lunch did remind me of The Netherlands. Would come back in the future!

"Great"
5/6
Belinda F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food but the service was lacking. One waitress made 4 mistakes with our orders; an entree was forgotten, a wrong main was delivered (that wasn't even on the menu!) then she insisted that we ordered it when we didn't, dessert orders were mixed up and slow, and finally the pre-arranged birthday cake was forgotten. Overall a good restaurant but the staff need improvement.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marthe V.a year ago · 14 reviews

We had a lovely dinner at The Orange Tree. Very nice restaurant, always very good food and great service!! I will definitely be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jovy W.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, excellent food - what a winning combination! The only thing I couldn't understand is why they have this guy who looked like he was the restaurant manager there (although dressed quite causally). He was unfriendly and never smiled to anyone. The waitresses were way way way better!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter L.a year ago · 1 review

the lunch is excellent. Value for money. The selection of starters is amazing. I love the beetroot salad. Main course has good variety too - from fish, pork, steak to steak tartar. Will definitely go back. Excellent and friendly service too. Not pushy at all...hard to find in HK.