Reviews The Herbivores - Causeway Bay

Causeway BayVegetarian
Very Good
4.2/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ahimsa Buffet 無肉食

North Point
5.2/631
Ahimsa Buffet 無肉食

Saravanaa Bhavan

Tsim Sha Tsui
5.0/61
Saravanaa Bhavan

11 The Herbivores - Causeway Bay Reviews

Read reviews about The Herbivores - Causeway Bay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Herbivores - Causeway Bay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Herbivores - Causeway Bay.

Very Good
4.2/6
11 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dickson L.a year ago · 2 reviews

service was good. there was a wide range of vegetarian food options for vegetarian and Buddhism. restaurant had relaxing atmosphere, not crowded during weekday lunch time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winnie L.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place and relaxing, no one push us to leave. Good food and good coffee. Reasonable prices for dinner, nice western vegetarian place and worth to go again

"Great"
5/6
Lily H.a year ago · 1 review

Very fresh food, nice environment, many different kinds of veggie food can be selected. Will recommend to my fd and visit again during the times in cwb.

"Great"
5/6
Sandy L.a year ago · 1 review

This is the first time I visited to The Herbivores and celebrated my friend's birthday. This is a nice place with delicious food. The coffee tasted good and we really enjoyed the environment.

"Good"
4/6
William S.a year ago · 1 review

The food tasted as good as I remembered, but obviously the number of servers working at the restaurant was far from sufficient, esp. for a Friday night. Even when the restaurant was almost fully seated (approx. 30 customers), they have got only one to two servers running from table to table. The same request -- cups of warm water -- was made for three times before it actually happened, and the water was not even hot. Apart from the under-staffing problem, I was a bit shocked that they couldn't get my reservation, which I was made with Quandoo the night before and certainly had received a confirmation email. When we were being seated, there was a vacant table at the couch, but the server said "it was taken by someone who just happened to leave the restaurant for some reasons". I couldn't argue with him but I was certain that that "someone" didn't show up after like 30 minutes later (and I couldn't be sure that those who took the table were that "someone" as referred by the server!). It just amazed me that the table could be regarded as "taken" even when the diners left the restaurant much longer than just a few moment. Maybe the above sounded quite mean, but for the price we paid ($230 per head), we expect something more than just tasty food. We didn't even bother to stay longer for desserts / drinks just because of the lack of customer service. The owner / shop manager shall review this critically.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Quiet restaurant which worth visiting. Food is good but not many choices. Service is ok but not really a high standard one. Good to go if you look for something simple and a quiet corner.

"Good"
4/6
AITANI M.a year ago · 3 reviews

I am vegan. They have some menu for vegan. Food was ok and service is also ok but I think stuff is not enough. We have to wait when we order, ask something whatever .

"Good"
4/6
Elle K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice place / menu sounded better than it tasted but lots of options to choose from. Service wasn't lighting speed but I'd go back again and try something else

"Good"
4/6
Linda H.a year ago · 1 review

a bit less choice on lunch set menu and the speed of serving dishes is also quite slow, though place is decent and food is nice.

"Bad"
2/6
Sarah L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was poorly executed: capsicum stuffed with organic quinoa came without any quinoa and when redone, it was "stuffed" with no more than a tbs of it? My previous experience was great but this 2nd one was so disappointing I'll unlikely want to visit again.