Reviews TARTINE

CentralFrench
Very Good
4.0/6
37 Reviews
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Maison ES

Wan Chai
French
4.6/639
Maison ES

Bistro du Vin

Kennedy Town
French
4.8/622
Bistro du Vin

37 TARTINE Reviews

Read reviews about TARTINE here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at TARTINE. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about TARTINE.

Very Good
4.0/6
37 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David G.9 months ago · 1 review

Genialissime ! Ambiance au top et service encore plus! Je reviendrais systématiquement lors de mes prochains séjours à Hong-Kong car la nourriture y est très bonne et la terrasse très agréable !À découvrir absolument !!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Obbard M.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic brunch and excellent service. The best Hollandaise I have had including France and a lovely selection of French cheese to finish the meal. Recommend level 3 with a nice shaded balcony.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Came to TARTINE for lunch. For my first time having tartine , I ordered a Lobster & Homemade Bechamel Tartine. It was soooo good, it came with a lobster bisque to pour on it. The service is always friendly . They have two floors, deco with marble table and gold/copper . They also have outside seating which is awesome in the summer.

"Great"
5/6
GARY W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere was very nice and the staff were very attentive. It felt very friendly and the prices were reasonable for the environment given. Recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Pam C.a year ago · 1 review

Was surprised to see the restaurant almost empty on a Saturday evening cos the food was good and value for money (by French restaurant standard). We tried the octopus salad and lamb, recommended. The tartine was pretty good too. And they do buy one get one happy hour. The service was pretty good as well, they lent my beau a phone charger, saved his life lol. Definitely worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Christine P.a year ago · 33 reviews

We had requested the terrace but got seated on 2nd floor. Reseated on terrace after some checking and love e setting. Food is good and not just tartine. We love everything even the spaghetti. Very noisy though due to the road construction and the private party. Will come back when the roadwork is done

"Good"
4/6
Irina H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Tartine is great for the atmosphere, especially if seating out on their terrace, for their drinks and of course the tartines. I usually get the tartine platter which has 4 choices, as that's great for sharing with friends. They serve fast, they are very friendly and the food is just common sense. Great flavours, great food combinations, quite unique in Hong Kong.

"Okay"
3/6
Felicity D.a year ago · 1 review

This place is in a great spot with a pretty outdoor terrace. The French waiter was delightful and trying awfully hard to make this work...but, no sorry, it just didn't work for us. The French rose we ordered was warm and the food is only about eggs. I know the website is all 'the concept' of eggs but Tartine would do well to have a kitchen that can make a tartine or two!

"Great"
5/6
Vera Y.a year ago · 1 review

The tartine platter was so good. The tomatoes and cheese and salmon avocado one were fresh .Taste of the lobster and ham & cheese one were just to perfect for my friend and me. Environment is amazing too!

"Great"
5/6
Angelina C.a year ago · 1 review

Very good service. Help us to take photo and always come over to see our needs. Moreover we find one of the dessert turn bad and they willing to waive for us. They treasure clients opinion