Restaurants
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Central
Steak Frites by the Butchers Club
Steak Frites by the Butchers Club Reviews

Reviews Steak Frites by the Butchers Club

CentralSteak$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
67 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Porterhouse

Lan Kwai Fong
4.8/661
Porterhouse

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Lippo

Admiralty
5.1/616
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Lippo

67 Steak Frites by the Butchers Club Reviews

Read reviews about Steak Frites by the Butchers Club here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Steak Frites by the Butchers Club. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Steak Frites by the Butchers Club.

Very Good
4.2/6
67 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ken L.a year ago · 1 review

Very good service and food I do not like bread but their bread is so good. And my daughter said the hamburger is excellent as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph W.a year ago · 4 reviews

The service is impeccable and the food is so delicious. We ordered a dry aged steak, blackened Barramundi, butchers' club burger and fried chicken. All dishes are delicious and the dry aged steak is to die for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Remo R.a year ago · 1 review

excellent food and service, been to argentina and nyc for steaks and this restaurant has by far been the best. be aware though prices are steep.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard P.a year ago · 1 review

They go the extra mile to make the meal experience something special . Such a great atmosphere . The steak was second to none I've tasted before .

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric BC L.a year ago · 1 review

Made a booking through Quandoo 3 days in advance, and on the day of the reservation the staff from The Butchers Club called me up to confirm the reservation. Was very happy with the service provided at the restaurant. The staff introduced the menu, brought a few samples of steak to give us an idea of the portion size. Overall impressed with the service. Food was good, the steak was beautifully cooked, and came with a side of fries. Will definitely come again in future.

"Bad"
2/6
richard l.a year ago · 1 review

While the steak was excellent there were other issues. The two available wines by the glass on the menu were both very sour, poor quality and almost undrinkable! ($95 each!) The staff seemed confused about how to serve our order. We ordered a starter to share & 2 main courses with 2 side dishes... Firstly the staff brought our starter, together with our main course side dishes, which I told them to take back. Next, after we had finished our starter we then received our side dishes on their own (without our main course) - over the next few minutes, despite the restaurant being almost empty I was unable to get the staffs attention and ask why we were now being served our side dish by its self ! We decided to eat our side dish. We were then served our main course which now really lacked the variety of our already eaten side dish. My steak was very rare despite asking for medium/rare and I opted to have it returned for further cooking. I had heard good things about the Butchers club, but unfortunately didn't quite experience them myself, the staff were courteous, knowledgeable of meat and the decor was nice. Yours faithfully, Richard Lawless L

"Great"
5/6
Tim R.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the restaurant and the food; It was a wonderful dining experience. The surf and turf was amazing; the aged beef had a slight blue cheese flavor and the lobster tails we done to perfection. Dinner was wonderful and the atmosphere was very nice with one exception. The chairs appeared to be something out of a middle/high school and were quite low to the ground. For tall people this was an issue and a comment I heard several others discussing.

"Great"
5/6
Jon H.a year ago · 1 review

For all meat lovers this is a must when visiting Hong Kong. Great steaks and the best chips (they are definitely not French fries) you will have had for a long time. A casual relaxed atmosphere with good service. Not the cheapest steak you will ever eat, but it will be up there as one of the best. You can get veggies on the side, if you feel the need for a little extra color on the plate

"Great"
5/6
Howard H.a year ago · 1 review

Steaks were great. Restaurant offered a free drink because of the Quandoo reservation - very nice. Prices are really high - menu is very limited - all okay if you are sure you and all in your party want beef and if you are willing to pay for great dry aged beef.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Butcher's club dry age their own steak and that's their signature dish. We had the porterhouse which was superbly cooked. The wedges that came with it was quite good as well. This is the second time I come back to this place.