Reviews Sohofama

Sheung WanChinese$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
98 Reviews
Sohofama Hong Kong image 1
Sohofama Hong Kong image 2
Sohofama Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

98 Sohofama Reviews

Read reviews about Sohofama here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sohofama. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sohofama.

Excellent
5.0/6
98 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gail G.4 days ago · 1 review

Excellent and very fresh dishes. Vegan and vegetarian friendly but menu includes many WL derful meat dishes as well. Never have been disappointed with my choices. Service is attentive and very welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peta G.a month ago · 1 review

A plentiful menu with every dish having lots of flavour. Will definitely be back as so many dishes we still want to try. Indoor & Outdoor seating options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle B.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Sohofama offers classic Chinese dishes with a modern twist. The restaurant has a nice vibe and the terrace is unique in Central. A good place for visitors.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline B.5 months ago · 1 review

This is my favourite restaurant in Hong Kong. Excellent service, excellent food and a very comfortable dining experience. Bring all our friends here when they visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid E.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food at Sohofama was fantastic - we started with delicious pork buns, then followed with beautiful tea-smoked duck, green beans with prawns and miso eggplant. The wine selection was well chosen and reasonably priced, and the service was very friendly. It is a beautiful space that makes you feel completely away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong.

"Good"
4/6
Denvy L.a year ago · 5 reviews

Book a table outside if the weather is nice. It wasn't too pleasant sitting outside in the middle of summer when the mosquitoes are out in full force. Thankfully the restaurant do provide mozzie repellant which helped. Food at Sohofama is always delicious - the hits include the black garlic sliced Garoupa fish, salted egg yolk prawns and peanut sauce noodle (cold dish). The service is a bit touch and go - most of the servers are nice but they weren't very attentive.

"Great"
5/6
Theresa N.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant's environment was appealing and interesting, very welcoming. It's nice to find a clean, upscale place to have a fun gathering. We had been interested in the renovated PMQ and were glad there were places to eat there. The menu consisted of Chinese foods with a fresh, fusion emphasis, including vegetarian dishes. We had to pay more for lunch than we are accustomed to so it was considered a special occasion, not a restaurant we would go to for an everyday meal. The servers were relaxed yet attentive and explained unfamiliar dishes to us. While we dined inside (the weather was very hot) there is a large outdoor eating area as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arabella C.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and fantastically atmospheric setting sitting out in the coutysrd of the beautifully converted old police married quarters. We particularly enjoyed the Peking duck which was the best we've ever eaten and delicious dim sum, but also ate some delicious less conventional dishes. Next to the tiny charming little G. O.D market. Attentive and helpful staff. Excellent vibe. Definitely put this in your list of places to eat when in Hong Kong .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy T.a year ago · 1 review

Sohofama has an extensive menu and the food quality is high. The restaurant setting is nice and relaxed and the price point is reasonable. We would definitely come back, especially for the truffle Xiao long Bao!

"Okay"
3/6
Disha N.a year ago · 1 review

The food is yummy but the portions are too small & pricey. Moreover the service was extremely slow. We had to remind them thrice to give us a bowl of steam rice, which took them a good 20 mins. Their chilli sauce is amazing so thumbs up for that! They've got a variety of dishes on the veggie menu, adding more dishes to that would be great. The outside seating ambience is very nice, though the quality of the furniture can be improved. Inside seating is also very nice but most people prefer eating outside. Overall, it was an all right experience, probably won't go in on a Sunday, better to go when there's not a lot of rush & they can serve better.