Reviews Sohofama

Sheung WanChinese, Asian, Fusion, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
117 Reviews
Sohofama Hong Kong image 1
Sohofama Hong Kong image 2
Sohofama Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

117 Sohofama Reviews

Read reviews about Sohofama here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sohofama. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sohofama.

Excellent
4.9/6
117 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark T.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food in a relaxed setting. We enjoyed our lunch.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David B.7 days ago · 3 reviews

Awesome food in PMQ complex, good cocktail selection and fun atmosphere - highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis A.16 days ago · 1 review

Great service, waitresses were kind andhelpful. The meals were perfect for lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole S.a month ago · 1 review

Server was excellent at suggesting menu appetizers, mains, and drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food at Sohofama was fantastic - we started with delicious pork buns, then followed with beautiful tea-smoked duck, green beans with prawns and miso eggplant. The wine selection was well chosen and reasonably priced, and the service was very friendly. It is a beautiful space that makes you feel completely away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong.

"Good"
4/6
Denvy L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Book a table outside if the weather is nice. It wasn't too pleasant sitting outside in the middle of summer when the mosquitoes are out in full force. Thankfully the restaurant do provide mozzie repellant which helped. Food at Sohofama is always delicious - the hits include the black garlic sliced Garoupa fish, salted egg yolk prawns and peanut sauce noodle (cold dish). The service is a bit touch and go - most of the servers are nice but they weren't very attentive.

"Great"
5/6
Theresa N.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant's environment was appealing and interesting, very welcoming. It's nice to find a clean, upscale place to have a fun gathering. We had been interested in the renovated PMQ and were glad there were places to eat there. The menu consisted of Chinese foods with a fresh, fusion emphasis, including vegetarian dishes. We had to pay more for lunch than we are accustomed to so it was considered a special occasion, not a restaurant we would go to for an everyday meal. The servers were relaxed yet attentive and explained unfamiliar dishes to us. While we dined inside (the weather was very hot) there is a large outdoor eating area as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arabella C.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and fantastically atmospheric setting sitting out in the coutysrd of the beautifully converted old police married quarters. We particularly enjoyed the Peking duck which was the best we've ever eaten and delicious dim sum, but also ate some delicious less conventional dishes. Next to the tiny charming little G. O.D market. Attentive and helpful staff. Excellent vibe. Definitely put this in your list of places to eat when in Hong Kong .

"Good"
4/6
Alex L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is always delicious at Sohofama. Yesterday the service was sliw, probably understaffed, we had to wave, wait, wave and re-wait before being noticed. And most of the signature dishes were sold out. For sn 8:30pm reservation it is surprising. We will br back, we live that place, hopefully next time it will be smoother.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy T.2 years ago · 1 review

Sohofama has an extensive menu and the food quality is high. The restaurant setting is nice and relaxed and the price point is reasonable. We would definitely come back, especially for the truffle Xiao long Bao!