86 Shoreditch Reviews

Read reviews about Shoreditch here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shoreditch. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shoreditch.

Excellent
5.2/6
86 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony P.a month ago · 1 review

We had steaks at Shoreditch and they were delicious, St Mungo beer was great and the staff was very nice, very good overall and had a great time. We will come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin R.a month ago · 2 reviews

Overall, wonderful service, fantastic staff and great selection of food. One of my favorite steak restaurants in Hong Kong. Has become a regular destination with friends and guests.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin R.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service, fantastic food, nice environment. Great value. One of my favorite steak restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stony C.4 months ago · 1 review

ok gd oh bsd h. bb hbhbhn gvc jbhhvh b hvh hvhhb hbhh. b b b. h b b. b. b h b bn. n.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole S.10 months ago · 1 review

I was looking for corned beef hash at many places, wasnt able to find it till I found Shoreditch. They use prime grain fed rib eye, and the hash is crispy, topped with the egg, it just felt like in heaven, so good. My boyfriend ordered the salmon and avocado on toast, also very tasty. Highly recommended! Staff are friendly too.

"Great"
5/6
Jo L.10 months ago · 4 reviews

This is my second time eating at Shoreditch and they have not disappoint me. The $10 per oyster deal is great and of good quality. The cooked food is also excellent but one thing I would comment on is the portion. The ox-tongue salad is rather small and it's definitely not enough to share among 4 people.

"Bad"
2/6
Helen B.10 months ago · 1 review

I normally would not complain and we didn't last night but the service was definitely lacking and I think perhaps there was a management problem. I came with my husband (who is very frail) and a lady friend. They both love oysters (sadly I don't!). I ordered mussels and by the time these arrived the other two had finished their oysters. It's our 3rd visit to Shoreditch and we will come again but hope that it's better, The staff were very pleasant but very disorganized and we (along with other guests) had to keep asking for different things - napkin round the wine - new cutlery etc. Anyway, hope you can sort out whatever the problem was! Best wishes Helen

"Good"
4/6
Sandra L.21 days ago · 3 reviews

This was our first visit to Shoreditch. Food was good, slightly on the salty side. Out steaks were very tender but had cooled down when it reached us. Good choice of drinks, service was friendly but many were inexperienced, there were some delays and mistakes, and they didn’t know much about East London! Lively convenient location. Would recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Cliff M.3 months ago · 3 reviews

I at first had some misgivings about a restaurant in Hong Kong naming it after a hip locality in East London. A bit lowbrow you know, if you claim to be something you're not or don't live up to. But my misgivings soon dissipated after being served the food. All items I ordered (lamb ribs, crab cake, ox tongue salad, rib eye, mushroom rigatoni) were well cooked, well seasoned and well balanced. Great food, and good choice of drinks. My experience was wholly good, though the servers could be more attentive:-)

"Great"
5/6
Angela C.10 months ago · 1 review

Food is great! I always enjoy Shoreditch. Just that the portion is too big so we can't order many other dishes to enjoy to the fullest. May the menu can offer a smaller portion as an option for main course?