Reviews Shore

CentralInternational$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
61 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wonder Garden Café 愛麗絲的秘密花園

Yau Ma Tei
4.1/692
Wonder Garden Café 愛麗絲的秘密花園

The Market

Tsim Sha Tsui
5.5/614
The Market

61 Shore Reviews

Read reviews about Shore here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shore. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shore.

Very Good
4.2/6
61 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, the service was great, the business set lunch is excellent value, appropriate decor, i loce the music that is played in the background

"Excellent"
6/6
HO YAN L.a year ago · 1 review

I had x'mas dinner with my friend. The x'mas dinner was delicious and fresh, service was excellent and we had a great x'mas night there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny H.a year ago · 1 review

We visited Shore on a Monday (3rd Oct, 18:30), and the staff were very helpful and polite, they made our first visit at Shore a very pleasent time. Food was good but staff were the best. We also used our supermonday card.

"Excellent"
6/6
moon w.a year ago · 1 review

The food is great👍, not only the taste of wet aged & dry aged steak, but also the side dishes like asparagus, mixed mushrooms, beacon macaroni w/ cheese, everything is tasty & looks beautiful. BTW, the manager & his team are all very friendly, helpful & attentive. For sure we'll come again😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances C.a year ago · 1 review

An absolutely fantastic meal! After being away from Hong Kong for three years, looking for a restaurant for a special occasion has proved remarkably difficult - there's just too much choice. It was with some anxiety that I approached dinner tonight, as I was trying to help my father impress a potential client. The drinks in the bar downstairs were excellent, and the staff were friendly and attentive without being cloying. Dining upstairs, I ordered the steak tartare to start; it was perfectly seasoned and served with home-made parsnip crisps, which complemented the shallots chopped in. As a main, my friend and I swapped and shared the Pork Two Ways and the Black Angus striploin (12oz), both of which were delicious. The truffle butter served with the steak was to die for, and the crackling on the pork was heaven: not so hard that you'd break your teeth on it, and delightfully crunchy. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable meal! The wine list is pretty extensive, and there is a corkage fee of $300 if you want to bring your own. The only slight issue I have is that all sides are charged in addition to the meats ordered; usually, there are at least a couple of carrots and some chips plated up with steak, but if you're watching your wallet the added expense can come as a surprise.

"Okay"
3/6
Duncan C.a year ago · 1 review

Classical modern is the general image and first impression of Shore to me. Nested in Central's commercial building, it's been a regular gathering place for Happy Hour, and in-the-week dinner place. It's a steak house with a wide international menu and a fine collection of wine; besides it's a bar for one or two glasses of normal cocktail or mixture. I like their low terrace, even it's always a bit too crowded, but at least it's a very easy place to have a small sky among the cold buildings in Central. If you are looking for something very unique and different, Shore definitely will let you down, but like most of middle-to-high standard steakhouse in Central, it's chic, cool, stable quality and professional service; from the dark brown sofa, the hard-and-soft decoration with silver vase and lily inside, it is not difficult to predict the typical American-Italian dishes in their menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamieson B.a year ago · 1 review

The Shore team continues to impress - several new dishes and a stunning array of dry, wet aged - grass and grain fed beef choices - awesome!! We had two riveted that were juicy, flavorful and delighted our taste buds! Paired with a delicious Jester wine from Oz, we both left very satisfied and wanting to book again! Great job Guys!! Shore is your place for steak!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Norman K.a year ago · 1 review

great location, easy to get to. beautiful décor, good ambience with impeccable service. four of us went last night and we shared the starters, all good with the grilled camembert being amazing. we all had steaks for main course and they were perfectly grilled. the wine list was nice and we had a bottle of California pinot that paired with the steaks really well and was reasonably priced. strongly recommend.

"Okay"
3/6
Gary C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Shore has always been at the top of my list of steak dinners. The food was great as usual. The service was lacking. Dishes were not coming out all at once and one main sharing plate and one side sat for several minutes before we were given plates and had to ask for them. Finally our individual dishes and additional sides came 10 minutes later.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nerissa C.a year ago · 1 review

this is the first time I bring my new boss from Shanghai to Shore and she is very satisfy on the steak, she said she will come again next time.