Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hong Kong
Central
Shore
Shore Reviews

Shore

International

Dishes priced around$553

Photo of restaurant Shore in Central, Hong Kong
Shore is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.
End of Quandoo services in Hong Kong
Quandoo is terminating its services in Hong Kong on December 31st, 2023.

Reviews of Shore (57)

Read what people think about Shore. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Shore before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Shore and book a table with confidence!

4.2/6

57 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
610
513
419
311
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Gregg l.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food but the restaurant has degraded physically over the years. I have been going to this restaurant for over 7 years. It is not cheap so you would expect better in physical appearance

"Average"
3/6
Haeyoeun S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was mediocre. Ok service.aa aa aa aa aa aa

"Not good "
2/6
Sarah N.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice deco and quiet venue for a catch-up. We came for the steak, many options and I must say pretty reasonable price. Sadly the steak wasn't as good as I was expecting, the meat itself was a bit disappointing, then it was too salty. The veggies that came with it was fresh and yum! Service was excellent though, cheers to the staff.

"Not good "
2/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Big disappointment: 1) Being told my meal time was limited to 1.5 hours only at the time of check-in at reception. BAD 2) Just for a glass of iced water, I had to asked three times. BAD. 3) When I asked for a refill for my "ICED" water, waitress brought me warm water. I don't understand how difficult was my request. BAD. 4) Food quality in general, especially the steak, is deteriorating. This is sad as Shore was one of my favorites for quite many years.

"Very good"
5/6
Sean F.6 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful atmosphere, good wine selections, nice dining experience. A bit too pricey for actual quality; two people in our party ordered strips and found the meat to be tough. Would I return here for a business dinner, yes. Probably not if for my own pleasure and desire for a high quality steak.

"Not good "
2/6
Francesco T.6 years ago · 1 review

Poor selection of wine, steaks were not really good for the price, service was meh...i had the feeling they are closing down. Probably not coming back

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

Good environment. Appetizer refilled too slow. Steak is fantastic good. Service of staff has room for improvement. I will recommend this restaurant to my friends.

"Good"
4/6
Dominique L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The dinner was good on a super Monday deal! We ordered 2 tomahawks 40oz for 4 pax and we paid 600$ per pax including a bottle a nice bottle of Trapiche Malbec 2017 and 4 side dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

The rib eye steak is somehow overcooked and the steak quality is not compatible price. The overall service is good and the staff are helpful and nice. The atmosphere is also good and elegant.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 7 reviews

The foods are good and the service is up to standard. However, the price of daily lunch is not very friendly, even if this's semi buffet style.

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

Food is good but lack of staff serving customers. We waited for a long time even for a glass of water. We need to request for changing of plate between different courses.

"Good"
4/6
Andy J.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Steak main corse was amazing. Bone marrow starter too small but the steak tartare was very good, if a little too spicy. Good wine, nice ambience and friendly staff. Maybe a little pricy but thIs is Hong Kong

"Very good"
5/6
Carol D.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food at a dear price. The Tomahawk was cooked to perfection to share amongst 3 of us. A bit noisy by other guests. However the staff reseated us to a quieter corner so made for a lovely evening out. The staff was very attentive. A good choice to enjoy a special steak dinner

"Very good"
5/6
Ray C.6 years ago · 1 review

Overall the experience was very good. The service early evening was a bit spotty but improved throughout the evening. Appetizers were great, a bit on the large side, lesson learned. 40 oz tomahawk was good and presentation was amazing.

"Good"
4/6
Jordi S.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Restaurant is looking a little tired and run down. Time for a face lift. My meal was great but my date's meal was very average.

"Good"
4/6
Nigel R.6 years ago · 1 review

The music was slightly too loud, which interfered with conversation (the main purpose of lunch). Not very impressed with the quality of the steak. It was a bit tougher than expected. But service was warm and efficient and presentation was good.

"Average"
3/6
Gary C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Shore has always been at the top of my list of steak dinners. The food was great as usual. The service was lacking. Dishes were not coming out all at once and one main sharing plate and one side sat for several minutes before we were given plates and had to ask for them. Finally our individual dishes and additional sides came 10 minutes later.

"Average"
3/6
Sarah S.6 years ago · 1 review

The seafood is to be improved as they are not very fresh while the beef are generally great. The beetroot saland and lemon tart are nice too.

"Very good"
5/6
Deep V.6 years ago · 1 review

Steak is still one of my favorites in Hong Kong, always a top-class venue for dinner and a good venue for both smokers and non-smokers!

"Average"
3/6
Paula W.6 years ago · 1 review

The quality of the steaks was not good and service was slow we were tucked in a corner so difficult to get waitresses attention . My husbands birthday and they brought out his special birthday dessert with candle when he was in the washroom.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, the service was great, the business set lunch is excellent value, appropriate decor, i loce the music that is played in the background

"Excellent"
6/6
HO YAN L.6 years ago · 1 review

I had x'mas dinner with my friend. The x'mas dinner was delicious and fresh, service was excellent and we had a great x'mas night there.

"Good"
4/6
Georgina P.6 years ago · 1 review

Service was slow, a little expensive for what it's worth for a steak that comes with no accompanying sides except for a piece of onion, garlic and tomato.

"Very good"
5/6
joe c.6 years ago · 2 reviews

good service and lively atmosphere in the lounge area. the restaurant is excellent for quiet dinning occasion. the steak is cooked to my requirement and is of good quality.

"Good"
4/6
Arnaud d.6 years ago · 1 review

We were there for the Super Monday. Food was good but the service was very amateur and far from what one expects in such restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Friedrich H.6 years ago · 1 review

Food quality is ok, quite expensive though and some portions very small. Ambience is fine, service quality depends on who the waiter is. Some are attentive, others treat you like you're nobody. Overall: good steakhouse but there are better ones in HK.

"Good"
4/6
Kazuyo U.6 years ago · 1 review

The beef was good. However, the "Banana Caramel Tart" was not tart, it was pie like mille-feuille . I was totally disappointed, because I don't like pie!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny H.6 years ago · 1 review

We visited Shore on a Monday (3rd Oct, 18:30), and the staff were very helpful and polite, they made our first visit at Shore a very pleasent time. Food was good but staff were the best. We also used our supermonday card.

"Good"
4/6
Tim C.6 years ago · 1 review

Food is ok and ambience is nice. Wish they would keep a dress code - shorts and flip flops around some tables makes you wonder where you are!!

"Good"
4/6
Lynsie F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was incredible. Our meals were OK - not bad but not mind blowing. There was a great selection of wines. Overall, it was a nice dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

The food is great👍, not only the taste of wet aged & dry aged steak, but also the side dishes like asparagus, mixed mushrooms, beacon macaroni w/ cheese, everything is tasty & looks beautiful. BTW, the manager & his team are all very friendly, helpful & attentive. For sure we'll come again😊

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin S.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and the food is good. I had a bone-in Canadian ribeye which was beautifully done. Staff is friendly, overall a very nice experience.

"Average"
3/6
Charmaine Y.6 years ago · 1 review

Service was good. Staff are friendly and helpful but food was bad. Mussels were smelly. Prawn was not fresh either. Steak was not juicy nor tender. Quite disappointing.

"Good"
4/6
Noah B.6 years ago · 1 review

Easy to make reservation, but recommend the start time should be 12:15noon instead of 12:30noon, as the restaurant start at 12noon. Overall is good for my experience.

"Average"
3/6
sandra l.6 years ago · 1 review

The seafood grill was too grilled and all except the scallops were burnt. The Beef tartrate was a bit too spicy but the Steak was nice Stafff were nice and service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy L.6 years ago · 1 review

Attentive, friendly service and sophisticated ambiance make Shore an excellent choice for a fancy night out. Our steaks were well-seasoned and cooked to perfection. The burger is also divine.

"Good"
4/6
Jason L.6 years ago · 1 review

Good communication, nice food, very good service and good location just next to the center

"Excellent"
6/6
Alfred L.6 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant with great food, all the waiters and waitresses were nice and on point with the timing and service of food. Apart from the steak which was very well done with just the right amount of cooking, I would recommend the baked cheese with mushrooms. Servings are generous here as well!

"Good"
4/6
Michael J.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and service very good.... only complaint is that they charged me $80 for water! They had free water but didn't tell me and also didn't tell me the water they offered would cost $80. Apart from that, very nice place. If I go again, I will know about the water scam!

"Average"
3/6
Luke L.6 years ago · 4 reviews

we ordered the tomahawk steak medium. however when it came, it was rare and that was slightly disappointing. The seafood platter wasn't really up to par. The calamari, I couldn't tell whether it was suppose to be slightly cook or not.