Reviews Sabor Private Kitchen

Sheung WanSpanish$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Optimist

Wan Chai
5.0/6293
The Optimist

La Paloma

Sai Ying Pun
5.0/6205
La Paloma

18 Sabor Private Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Sabor Private Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sabor Private Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sabor Private Kitchen.

Very Good
4.2/6
18 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Edmond F.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, Great Service. It's not easy to find a Spanish restaurant in Hong Kong that delivers the true authentic taste. Will definitely go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eva C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly staff and tasty food. The desserts were impressive. The background music they played was also nice. Venue is not luxuriously decorated but cozy. A bit small and could hear what people at the next tables were talking about (and vice versa obviously). There were two large groups last night but luckily they were not noisy or it might be annoying. Try your luck. Overall recommendable.

"Great"
5/6
Sammy L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good, especially Tapas and suckling pig. Tom was very helpful and attentive. Sangria was delicious but too strong for us. Will definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Vivian L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Great food, Great service, Great environment My family and I were there to celebrate Mother's day, online booking was made a week ago, not long after Sabor contacted me to confirm booking and to allow me to choose the menu of the night. Sabor replied and communicated in a really polite and patient way. Until the day before, Sabor contacted to reconfirm the booking and detail illustration of how to get there which I appreciated since there's no way that I can find their sign/logo downstairs of the bldg. Detail descriptions were made to explain every single dish, and we got no complain for their whole menu. Though I mentioned this meal was for Mother's day celebration, yet I didn't request for any special arrangement, Sabor is warm hearted enough to include hand written "Happy Mother's Day" on the dessert plate. The only thing might make Sabor better is if they can change plate and utensils after each course of menu, then everything will be just perfect. We had a great night of celebration there.

"Great"
5/6
Donald L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food in cosy environment. Love it! What we had: 1. Clams in fish sauce - 5 2. Grilled cuttlefish with alloli - 4 3. Garlic shrimp - 4 4a. Wild mushroom soup - 4 4b. Chorizo soup - 3 5. Mix fruit sherbet - 3 6a. Seafood paella - 4 6b. Ham potato tortilla - 5 7a. Churros with warm chocolate sauce - 5 7b. Home made egg flan with citrus strawberry sauce - 5

"Great"
5/6
PAK LUN S.a year ago · 1 review

Good Restaurant, all dishes are good , waitress served well Just 1 bad point, a bit expensive but i think it worth to try, i am willing to bring my friends there again

"Great"
5/6
Simon C.a year ago · 1 review

Great food with great service. Fair portion and price. There are some more house wine which are not included in the wine list sent together with the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Helen v.a year ago · 3 reviews

Very innovative dishes with an emphasis on seafood. Chef's menu very tasty and good value with no corkage charged for our own wine. Good attitude too.

"Good"
4/6
Dick H.a year ago · 1 review

Waiter is keen to explain every dish but we aren't need it too much. Tapas is good but Paella is disappointing. And they just got espresso but no other choice of coffee...

"Great"
5/6
Sherman W.a year ago · 1 review

delicious foods with good service, nice environment. washroom is clean and tidy. refill water is efficient. if there were playing spanish music would be perfect.