Reviews ROJO

Tin HauSpanish$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Optimist

Wan Chai
5.0/6293
The Optimist

La Paloma

Sai Ying Pun
5.0/6205
La Paloma

14 ROJO Reviews

Read reviews about ROJO here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at ROJO. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about ROJO.

Very Good
4.4/6
14 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angelo S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good restaurant in a good area. Almost perfect the dish with seafoods, I also enjoyed paella. For the price a good choice. And especially wines are for an affordable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mee Y.a year ago · 1 review

A good place to chill after work! Nice staffs, and the tapas are the perfect match with wine, we would like to come back and try more different kind of food, will bring my friends over!

"Great"
5/6
Andre L.7 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Tapas plate enjoyable. The paella is well done and savoury. Good service. Music too loud to have a decent conversation (and not Spanish...)

"Great"
5/6
Maria L.9 months ago · 1 review

What a nice surprise to find Rojo by using google search, the location is quite convenient, comfy design, with friendly staff, serve good tapas food. HH till 8pm with good selection of house wine plus more. Honestly it is a lovely place for family or social gathering. The only thing is lightlings on the wall a bit too bright for customers sitting right next to it at night. Overall, I hightly recommended Rojo for everyone who enjoys life.

"Great"
5/6
Niamh A.a year ago · 1 review

Booking was super simple via the Facebook page. On arrival we were warmly greeted by staff and our table was ready early. Cocktails were tasty and our choice of wine was available. The food came fast but there was some confusion: most plates are tapas and therefore individual portions: I had asked that each plate have 6 pieces, so we could have one each. Normally this isn't a problem in tapas bars. However, quite a few dishes came with 4 pieces. No matter, we ordered more! Some dishes were stand out tasty, the sardines were delcisious! Others were perfectly tasty but not very memorable. However, what does work in Rojo is the outstanding warmth and friendliness of the staff. We left at the end of the evening feeling like we had made friends for life! Mojo is tucked away but very centrally located and definitely worth a visit.

"Good"
4/6
Bridget N.a year ago · 2 reviews

The tapas were great, but the paella was very average. It was moist, light on the saffron and heavy on the chili. The service was not good. We were sitting toward the back of the restaurant, and it was difficult to get the server's attention. Once the last of our food arrived, he never came back and we had to chase down a member of staff to pay.

"Great"
5/6
Colene K.a year ago · 2 reviews

The foods are great. There are traditional tapas but also fusion ones. A lot of seafood already in regular size. However staff doesnt look young and smart enough as the restaurant looks like.

"Good"
4/6
Soo Yien K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Not particularly authentic or tasty. Pricey for the quality. Despite the restaurant being half empty service was slow and inattentive, had to constantly flag service to clear empty plays, chase on food.

"Good"
4/6
Miss S. C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Tapas we had garlic prawns and crab cakes. Prawns were fresh, the restaurant chose dried garlic slices instead of pan fried with fresh garlic. A bit chewy. Crab cakes were tasty.

"Good"
4/6
Michael K.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. A taste of Spain in Hong Kong. Atmospehwre was OK. Needs to be cleaned up a bit. A bit stark. I would go back though.