Reviews Restoration

CentralAmerican$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe Idea

Mong Kok
5.3/67
Cafe Idea

The Dog House - Kowloon

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.0/612
The Dog House - Kowloon

14 Restoration Reviews

Read reviews about Restoration here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Restoration. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Restoration.

Excellent
4.7/6
14 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia L.a year ago · 11 reviews

All time favorite, delicious ribs and wings, they have Hong Kong's best key lime pies, not extremely sweet with a hint of sourness, ribs are very tender.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.a year ago · 10 reviews

The atmosphere is perfect and the selection of food is fantastic!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yang-Wahn H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service, as always. Great catfish, fried chi Ickenham, and roast pork. Relaxed, unpretentious, yet sophisticated ambience. The best restaurant in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherif E.a year ago · 3 reviews

The chef was very accommodating to our requests, the owners were very kind, the food was excellent! Highly recommended and will be returning again soon :)

"Great"
5/6
Dennet Y.a year ago · 4 reviews

We ordered a couple of starters but the one I remember was the spinach salad. For a group of people who aren't fans of vegetables, we were tempted to order another round - it was that good! For the mains, we also ordered a couple to share (Ribs, Sirlon, Fried Chicken + Fillet Mignon). Our favourite was the fried chicken, followed by the ribs. One thing - the fried chicken was good because we shared but I'm not sure how it works as a main because it literally was only a LOT of fried chicken, there was nothing else at all so if that's the only thing you're ordering it may be a little overwhelming. The steak wasn't as good as expected (still decent), but it could be because we were really full and had high expectations because we heard the chef was previously from Bistecca. But I guess this isn't exactly a steak house. For sides, I think the Mac & Cheese was pretty good. We also had the baked potato (which isn't on the main menu but we requested for them to serve it cos it was on some special menu on the night) - it wasn't AWESOME but strangely addictive...

"Good"
4/6
patricia d.a year ago · 1 review

Set lunch. I ordered the spinach salad with red onion, goat cheese and toasted walnuts and ribs. Both of them very good. By mistake we ordered a side of veggies thinking it was an option included in the set lunch, but it was extra 30hkd. Not sure if it is not very clearly stated or it was our mistake... Service was quite good too. Price HKD 170 (with the side dish). They also have set lunch with first course and sandwich for 120.

"Good"
4/6
Rebecca L.a year ago · 6 reviews

The restaurant had a little kitchen incident on the day of my visit. Their ventilator broke down and the restaurant was filled with smoke. We left after the first course as we couldn't quite breath. The manager was nice enough to free our meal. This was actually my second visit. They serve good hearty good there. Will definitely visit again

"Bad"
2/6
Bosco Y.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good. Service was questionable. Why would you seat customers together in one corner of the restaurant? We arrived at 7pm, there were 2 other tables occupied. We sat on one side of the restaurant, away from the other two tables. 15mins later, another couple arrived and they were sat next to us. There were plenty of seats elsewhere which offer a little more privacy for the arriving couple. We left at 830pm, no other tables were taken. We went on a Super Monday which offers a discount. The staff actually asked for the card otherwise it was full price. No other restaurants on the Super Monday list ever asked for the card.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hugh T.a year ago · 1 review

We were in the mood for BBQ ribs, but surprisingly it was the starter and the side veg dish of the day that were the stars. Generous portions, friendly and attentive staff - we will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Kaman Y.a year ago · 1 review

It is a nice restaurant which is very cozy and perfect for lazy Sunday. The only thing they have to improve is speeding up a bit so the dishes would come faster? It was a bit too slow. Also, I do not like they put so much ice with coke..