Reviews Praya Waterside Eatery

Kennedy TownIrish, European$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
33 Reviews
Praya Waterside Eatery Hong Kong image 1
Praya Waterside Eatery Hong Kong image 2
Praya Waterside Eatery Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 Praya Waterside Eatery Reviews

Read reviews about Praya Waterside Eatery here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Praya Waterside Eatery. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Praya Waterside Eatery.

Very Good
4.2/6
33 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Good
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon O.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food, highly recommend the roast chicken and burgers are awesome. Nice deco, service is great, happy hour till 8. Will be back soon with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kitty L.a year ago · 1 review

nice food especially the Butterscoth Dessert matching the house white with friendly staffs, very relaxing place... feel alike somewhere in UK... :-D looking forward to come again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick L.a year ago · 1 review

Food is fine and the env. Is brilliant! Sure I will come again with my family and friends! Thank you for your sincere services. Cheers

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanna M.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic dinner out as a family of 5. Children were warmly welcomed and offered a wonderful kids menu with colouring & crayons to settle them in. Stunning decor - very simple yet homely and cosy. Love the boat frame light fixture at the largest dining table and the subtle hints of South West Ireland displayed throughout the spacious restaurant. We had great meals - everyone was happy (recommend the lamb burger, the meatballs, the fish pie and the kids mini burgers (they get one of each - chicken and beef - nice touch!)) the milk shakes were a huge hit and the drinks list covers all! 10/10 Kinsale and staff - oh and great tunes too! we loved it!

"Okay"
3/6
Josephine M.a year ago · 1 review

Overall the ambience was nice but the food was just ok. Not sure if our waiter was overconfident or lacks attentiveness. He only took a mental note of our order and made a mistake with it twice. We ordered lemon tea, he gave us lipton tea so we told him so but still had to ask twice, first for the syrup then the lemon. For dessert, instead of bringing our order of the butterscotch pudding, he brought us apple crumble. By then it was past 9pm so we didn't want to say anything otherwise we had to wait so my husband had the crumble all to himself. It was the saving grace to his underwhelming Angus beef burger and the pork terrine which was way too salty. I did like my seafood pie though. We have never tried Irish food and I wanted to love it. Also, the music was a bit too loud for my liking.

"Okay"
3/6
Helen M.a year ago · 1 review

Atmosphere & restaurant setting are really nice. Staff are lovely & service is attentive but not intrusive. Unfortunately the food was average. Husband ordered beef burger & fries which he had eaten on a previous visit but this time it arrived lukewarm & the quality of the meat was not of the same standard. I ordered the spring chicken - totally flavourless, no seasoning at all, a bit of potato, few carrot sticks, 5 green beans, an undercooked onion & very small pot of gravy, very underwhelming. Must say the quinoa salad is amazing - if only all the food were this flavourful! It's a real shame as other dishes I had eaten here previously were really good.

"Okay"
3/6
Jocelyn H.a year ago · 6 reviews

Food was ok but staff need to be more alert and attentive - we tried to order drinks under the "Happy Hour Specials" menu only to be told that those were only for weekends (nowhere was this specified on the menu) and that the weekday HH promo was 30% off any drinks on the menu. So we tried to order cocktails and were then told that the 30% off only applied to house spirits and wine. All this back-and-forth (3 exchanges and we had to wait for the staff to notice us each time) could have been avoided if they had simply stated everything clearly on the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Scherzade B.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and service. Not really reataurant's fault but there was a birthday party on in the bar area so it was impossible to have a conversation with everyone at the table, we were only 5 people so we should have been able to do this! It would have been good if they could have let us know when I made the booking.

"Great"
5/6
Daniella M.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great food, huge portions which we had been warned about. Lovely atmosphere (quiet). Only complaint was that we were directly under the air conditioning which seemed to get turned on half way through our meal. Asked the waitress if they could turn it back down, which they did. All around very happy.

"Good"
4/6
Andrew L.a year ago · 7 reviews

I visited Kinsale with high expectations due to the excellent reviews from media. The food was cooked well but none of the dishes stood out. I would have given a higher rating if not for our waitress persistence for last orders. My group decided to skip dessert and went to another restaurant a few doors down for dessert and a night cap.