Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hong Kong
Admiralty
L16
L16 Reviews

L16

Asian

Dishes priced around$165

Photo of restaurant L16 in Admiralty, Hong Kong
L16 is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.
End of Quandoo services in Hong Kong
Quandoo is terminating its services in Hong Kong on December 31st, 2023.

Reviews of L16 (43)

Read what people think about L16. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about L16 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about L16 and book a table with confidence!

3.9/6

43 reviews

Food:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
62
517
413
33
22
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Masoud S.5 years ago · 1 review

The food, space, and environment was good and I enjoyed

"Good"
4/6
Jon W.6 years ago · 198 reviews

My friend and I went there around 5pm so the place was quite empty. The environment has always been their main selling point with a large outdoor area, rare in HK. However, don't expect any services or any quality drinks. The price is high but within reason as it is one of the closest coffee shop to High Court.

"Very good"
5/6
May K.6 years ago · 4 reviews

This is a good restaurant. The food is good. The environment of the restaurant is quiet and cozy. It is located inside the Hong Kong Park. The restaurant is surrounded by trees.

"Good"
4/6
Leslie K.6 years ago · 1 review

good food, good service, i like to be there for my daily lunch ,nice park view in famous Hong Kong park, good!!!so nice people great.

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 9 reviews

Hello to whoever it may concern I would like to say that after having had recommandations from a friend I wax expecting much more about the food, sorry to say

"Very good"
5/6
Leo T.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Quite good dishes and indoor services. 3xcept that the drinks are too small for adults. A bigger glass of ice tea would be expected and appreciated.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ada C.6 years ago · 9 reviews

Had a great business lunch at the restaurant. There were plenty of Asian options and even a page of vegetarian dishes which is a nice touch. They also employ less advantaged people to serve and they have name tags to explain why they can't answer you verbally. The service is efficient and friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Andy S.6 years ago · 1 review

Good food and a nice environment. Best if you can get a table outside. Good mixture of Thai and other food at a reasonable price.

"Awful"
1/6
Margaret C.6 years ago · 1 review

Awful experience. We ordered lunch sets and the rice was as hard as rock, while the soup was not hot at all. Not recommended, definitely.

"Good"
4/6
Yas B.6 years ago · 1 review

Food (pad Thai, sushi) was good with lost of vegetarian options that could be adapted. service rather slow and inattentive. Atmosphere and location are key point.

"Awful"
1/6
Cheng M.6 years ago · 1 review

In general not good. Price is not worth to pay for such a food quality and display is look cheap. Waitressis are not professional enough.

"Very good"
5/6
Vanita D.6 years ago · 1 review

very nice place n food. afternoon visit will be a diff experience with family n night visit with friends . good value for money too

"Average"
3/6
Edward C.6 years ago · 1 review

Generally, the food like Spring roll& jellyfish are not great! The bowl for rice and the cup for cold drinks are two small! More waiters needed!

"Very good"
5/6
Peter M.6 years ago · 1 review

The food is very good with an extensive menu, although the service was a little slow. This is understandable, however, as the restaurant was very busy on Sunday at lunchtime. Will go back for an evening meal.

"Awful"
1/6
Mark C.6 years ago · 1 review

Expensive food and nothing special at all. Really will not to come again. No service, no water refill, waiting for long time for the foods.

"Average"
3/6
Alice W.6 years ago · 1 review

I booked a window-side table by the pool to meet my old colleague and was allocated with a window-side table by the road. Food was just up to standard.

"Very good"
5/6
Priscilla I.6 years ago · 1 review

a cozy environment with nice view and setting. price is reasonable. Food is fine. Service is okay. Good choice for people workin in central or queensway.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolly G.6 years ago · 1 review

Good food, nice view. I always come here becsuse I can have different choices of food. Thai, Japanese, Chinese. And it is located at central place, easy to move around after lunch if you have a meeting nearby

"Very good"
5/6
Kenneth L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Some dishes such as Hai Nan Chicken Rice are great. Reasonable value for the location. Comfortable outdoor dining area. Inside seating can be a bit squeezed.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

Nice decoration restaurant and nice environment, staff service is fine and friendly, food taste good. Will visit again and recommend to friends. Thus, overall will be rated 5.

"Good"
4/6
Denis P.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Good enviroment, not bad cusine, however food a bit overpriced here. What should be improved - English, which is very, very poor. Selection of drinks also not very rich.

"Good"
4/6
Shirley W.6 years ago · 1 review

Will consider customer's special requirement stated in Quandoo when reserving the table Can improve the service by looking around if any customer need help Overall: Good

"Good"
4/6
George T.6 years ago · 12 reviews

service can be better if there are more waiters / waitresses. food is fine though a bit expensive. beware that most salad dishes are quite spicy actually.

"Awful"
1/6
Nathalie L.6 years ago · 1 review

I wrote down my special requests on the remarks. It seems like they didn't see it. And when I called to reconfirm my reservation, they don't understand much English!

"Not good "
2/6
Wilson L.6 years ago · 1 review

Service as others wrote bad, bad and bad. Food not good.. I requested the previous day for a quiet table but was given the noisiest one and food was poor by average standard, both of us ordered Japanese set lunch...

"Not good "
2/6
Brian A.6 years ago · 1 review

Food good but service quality was only just about adequate. Our table was rather unsteady so we changed it to another. The chairs at both tables were uncomfortable, and the table so wide that it was hard to hear each other in conversation.

"Very good"
5/6
sonia c.6 years ago · 1 review

food is good, facing the waterfall, very pleasant and nice. will definitely go back again. many variety, Japanese and thai and even Sichuan. a good choice

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer L.6 years ago · 13 reviews

I ordered the Pad Thai while my friend had the sashimi salad and the green curry with chicken. I tried the salad and my pad Thai as both were very tasty. The salad is very refreshing for the summer and the pad Thai had generous portions (and I still finished the whole thing!)

"Very good"
5/6
Naveen K.6 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is getting better in terms of service, the food has always been great and hence I am feeling way better about this place.

"Awful"
1/6
Wilma K.6 years ago · 1 review

Unfriendly and dismissive attitude towards reservation, as it was clealy stated there would be one wheelchair bound guest. Order was screwed up as waiter wasn't even trying to pay attention. Food was average at best. Not worth going there

"Very good"
5/6
Robin M.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food , and good atmosphere, even though it was quite empty while we were there. Nice presentation of dishes, too, with beautiful Thai crockery.

"Good"
4/6
Clare B.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Extensive menu which makes choosing difficult. The food was very tasty but delivered sporadically over a long period and we had to chase one dish they forgot. I was given a cracked glass which took a while to change.

"Very good"
5/6
Nigel M.6 years ago · 1 review

Great location, nice ambiance, good food served very quickly. Only down side was a slightly 'old fashioned' service. I will certainly recommend this cafe to my friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Jonathan L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

last night was my 5 th times visit in the pass 2 months. everything was kept in good condition, nice food, nice service and reasonable price.

"Good"
4/6
Jonathan L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

blue Monday. booking is unnecessary. wonderful place, nice food and good service. it is a good idea for a long shopping day or working day.

"Very good"
5/6
Ada C.6 years ago · 9 reviews

I have been to L16 regularly. This time I sat towards the back of the restaurant and enjoyed the view of the waterfalls and lake in Hong Kong Park. The food had always been of good standard. This time I had the chirashi and it was good. The server had a little confusion over which dish to serve who but we sorted it out ourselves. Although L16 is not cheap, I think it's good value for money in the area.

"Very good"
5/6
Jonathan L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Every thing was great, but some staff must have be given a training. In summer, guests are better sit indoor, because it was hot and dirty outdoor.

"Very good"
5/6
Corné B.6 years ago · 1 review

Great Atmosphere, food was really good and client service was excellent. Was very pleased to see disabled staff- a huge step forward for Hong Kong.

"Good"
4/6
Ken T.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice place in the park, service was fine, food was average. A lot choices in the menu. Couldn't see the view outsides quite well as it was a night. Overall, recommended but if you wish to hang out until late, be aware that they close at 10pm.

"Good"
4/6
Alvin L.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice environment in Hong Kong park, quiet and cozy for get-together. Food quality however to be improved, especially with less oil will be good. Still worth the deal.