Reviews La Parole

Sheung WanFrench$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Maison ES

Wan Chai
4.6/639
Maison ES

Bistro du Vin

Kennedy Town
4.8/622
Bistro du Vin

14 La Parole Reviews

Read reviews about La Parole here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Parole. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Parole.

Excellent
4.9/6
14 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kwok Biu L.10 months ago · 5 reviews

We love dining at the La Parole and especially this Christmas lunch menu. The foie gras was soft and tender; the mushroom soup is their signature dish; the slow cooked turkey was yummy and the molten chocolate cake was also wonderful. I am now looking forwards to their New Year Eve's menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edmund P.a year ago · 5 reviews

Didn't know that it is an NGO restaurant. The food and services were out of my expectation. Both waiters are very attentive and sensitive to our needs. I liked the shrimp roll and the pork the best. Gave me a very comfortable and relaxing evening. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kwok Biu L.a year ago · 5 reviews

We love dining here, the good quality of food; nice people; the ambiance and it's social enterprise background. I highly recommend the rib-eye steak and the mushroom soup.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick K.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff who have been there for many years.

"Great"
5/6
Patrick O.a year ago · 2 reviews

The La Parole is a really nice and quite restaurant. We went to the one in Sheung Wan on Hong Kong Island and we were happy with everything. The service is really good and the food is tasty.

"Great"
5/6
Maggie L.a year ago · 2 reviews

The appetizer and dessert were better than the main course in terms of taste and presentation. The waitress was really cheerful, helpful and welcoming. Worth the money considering that the profit will go to charity, otherwise a little pricey for set lunch on weekdays.

"Great"
5/6
Ko P.a year ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, good food and reasonable price! Responsiveness can be better and more timely. It's my repeat visit and I still like it. My friends are new customers and they said they will come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cecilia W.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant Conveniently located, Nice Decor, Superb Food, Professional Service,, Handsome Chef! Even better is we are eating for a good course! Will definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Went there for lunch and the location and the service are great. We do there a lot of business meetings with our partners. Thank you

"Great"
5/6
Christopher T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and wines at reasonable prices. Lobster bisque tasty, great roast lamb, beef stew and duck confit! Nice French and American red wines. Comfy chairs.