Reviews Porterhouse

Lan Kwai FongSteak$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
61 Reviews
Porterhouse Hong Kong image 1
Porterhouse Hong Kong image 2
Porterhouse Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

61 Porterhouse Reviews

Read reviews about Porterhouse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Porterhouse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Porterhouse.

Excellent
4.8/6
61 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.12 days ago · 1 review

Very good restaurant. Excellent service and lovely environment. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Yael M.a month ago · 1 review

Great experience at PorterHouse, we had top notch steaks! All the diners enjoyed their dinner and the whole evening. Thank you very much for a wonderful evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good food in a nice place with best value. I recommend strongly

"Excellent"
6/6
Harvey W.2 months ago · 1 review

Dinner with Girlfriend on Sunday. Good service and good steak. The experience is quite enjoyable and I will definitely be their repeat client in the future.

"Great"
5/6
Joseph P.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We attended brunch on Saturday. Great ambience and a very relaxed atmosphere. The range of seafood was excellent! Oysters (freshly shucked), mussels, crabs, lobsters and prawns. The chefs were constantly topping up the dishes. The antipasto bar was quite impressive too. The prosciutto was up there with the best that I have had. The meats at the carving station were good, but I prefer my red meat medium and I found it a bit on the rare side. However, the roast chicken was delicious. We also took the free flow which included 2 whites, 2 reds. Very reasonable for HKD 150. (Beer and bubbles were also part of the package). Dessert selection was just right. Overall, we found it to be good value for money. Superb fresh food, backed up by attentive friendly service. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Eugene W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Had an excellent lunch at Porterhouse. Great steak and good value by LKF standards. The only blemish is that when I asked to order a main course and dessert for my 2 course set lunch, the waiter was quite negative about me not ordering an appetiser and main course. I did in fact get the 2 courses I wanted so that was sorted out to my satisfaction.

"Great"
5/6
Mick J.a year ago · 3 reviews

Porterhouse by Laris is an excellent restaurant. The steaks are terrific, the staff are helpful and very friendly and the tables are well spread out so you can have a conversation with your lunch/dinner guests instead of with the entire restaurant. Highly recommended... a great ambiance.

"Okay"
3/6
Eric K.a year ago · 1 review

The Porterhouse steak was tasteless, mushy, poorly seared and over priced. The staff was under trained on what the various cuts of meat are and tried to bluff their way through questions. They also tried to hustle you into buying starters as they said it would take 45 minutes to cook the steak. It only took 26 minutes. All in all not a nice experience and I will not go back.

"Bad"
2/6
Danielle B.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Although the meat was well cooked and good quality, the portion sizes of the side dishes were quite small compared to similar establishments. The service was very poor. Once our bottle of water was finished we were never asked if we wanted another one. We were never offered more drinks once we had finished our wine. Our plates were cleared and after 20 minutes no one had come to offer a dessert menu/coffee tea etc. We were left sitting at am empty table for a while before we finally asked for the bill. This was really disappointing and I will not return to Porterhouse.

"Great"
5/6
Elisa T.8 months ago · 1 review

Booked Porterhouse for our one year wedding anniversary. Environment was great, seats very comfortable and overall atmosphere was very relaxing. Ordered the wagyu sirloin and pork chop. Wagyu was cooked nicely, although texture of the pork chop was a bit tough.