Reviews Popsy Modern Kitchen

CentralFrench$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
34 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Maison ES

Wan Chai
4.6/639
Maison ES

Bistro du Vin

Kennedy Town
4.8/622
Bistro du Vin

34 Popsy Modern Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Popsy Modern Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Popsy Modern Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Popsy Modern Kitchen.

Very Good
4.4/6
34 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daisy C.a year ago · 1 review

Food decor and service were spectacular! We went for lunch and were not disappointed. The mushroom and Eton mess was absolutely delicious and servers were friendly and accommodating

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary M.a year ago · 2 reviews

What a lovely dining experience. Service is excellent. Ambiance is like being in a garden of color with flowers everywhere. Food is excellent. Great salad bar. A perfect place for a ladies lunch or bridal shower.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susanna T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great service, nice atmosphere and decor. Food was perfectly done, it was delicious and loved all the small details. Overall it was great experience and I would recommend it to friendz

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily C.a year ago · 17 reviews

Popsy Modern Kitchen is awesome! The food is so artistic and the interior design blew me away. The staff is especially friendly to us. They also helped me put up helium balloons for my friend's birthday and gave my friend a rose! How sweet! Definitely coming again!

"Good"
4/6
Claudia W.a year ago · 1 review

We went for Sunday brunch and overall the food and service was great. All the staffs were really courteous, attentive and polite. The food was great but nothing to WOW upon. However, if you have previously went on online and Openrice for pictures and reviews, it might be different than what you expect. Instead of a buffet table of appetizers and desserts for the brunch menu, the appetizer and dessert were actually served on a platter directly to your table. Guess i also should've called to double check if they were still serving the same menu. When we got to the restaurant, we were actually deciding if we should leave as it looked nothing like the pictures on their website and it seemed like the restaurant was under renovation. It turns out that there was a private event later that evening and they had blocked up the majority of the restaurant for set-up with partitions forcing the remaining tables into one small area. Luckily the entire time we were there there were only two tables. The ambience was very quiet and quite gloomy (even though there were windows there wasn't much sunlight in the restaurant. Like other reviewers' comments, there are a lot of different options if you are spending $500-600 per head for lunch. It is worth a try, but I probably won't be going back in the near future.

"Good"
4/6
Derek C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booking through Quandoo was a breeze as was the follow-up call from the restaurant. Nice decor with lots of art pieces by budding artists. Appetizers from the buffet table were a bit bland and limited in choices. Main courses from the lunch menu were also limited and nothing really impressive. Service was acceptable, at times over zealous and inattentive at others. Six months into operation, I would have expected these teething problems to be gone by now.

"Good"
4/6
Agnes T.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food was great unexpectedly. However some improvement on the customer service will be much better. Also the lunch menu on the official website doesn't match the menu in the restaurant to make confusion. A staff asked me to leave the umbrella with her when I came in the restaurant, but the staffs not aware to return it to the customer when leaving.

"Great"
5/6
Isabella L.a year ago · 3 reviews

After renovation, the garden or floral setting is nicely done. In terms of food though, have to say I love the old menu better and somehow this time the portion is little small even for me as a female. But otherwise the food quality is well maintained.

"Okay"
3/6
Milla N.a year ago · 1 review

When we arrived the restaurant, we were told that appetizer buffet was not available at the brunch menu due to small no. of customers. Instead they served us an appetizer platter once. However, we paid the same price HK$388/pax. That's not fair! At least they should let us have more than one platter, or they should offer a discount on the charge.

"Great"
5/6
Grace I.a year ago · 4 reviews

The place is nice and quiet! Good for a talk over dinner table and the service is excellent! entree and mains are good too! The only let down is their dessert plates! They are rather average!