Reviews Plat du Jour - Quarry Bay

Quarry BayFrench$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Maison ES

Wan Chai
4.6/639
Maison ES

Bistro du Vin

Kennedy Town
4.8/622
Bistro du Vin

19 Plat du Jour - Quarry Bay Reviews

Read reviews about Plat du Jour - Quarry Bay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Plat du Jour - Quarry Bay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Plat du Jour - Quarry Bay.

Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Pak W.a year ago · 2 reviews

1. Response to my online booking was a bit slow and could be improved. 2. Bread was cold and a bit too hard. 3. Choice of oysters could be better. 4. Service was excellent. 5. Dining atmosphere was good and homey. 6. Overall speaking, we enjoyed the evening there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue P.a year ago · 1 review

Very good food at affordable price. Service was good. Ambiance was pleasant as we sat by the main entrance because one will get the food smelk if seated inner towards the kitchen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean N.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great and service was fantastic. The place started out abit chilly and when we spoke to the wait staff, they promptly adjusted the temperature to make it more comfortable for us. The main courses were outstanding, chicken was juicy and tender while the lamb was melt in your mouth and super flavourful. Great place for dinner!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.a year ago · 10 reviews

Plat du Jour always has a great selection. They offer great service and ambiance. The escargot is fantastic and the price of food is more than fair. Try the creme brûlée.

"Great"
5/6
Roland L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had dinner at Plat du Jour. No mess ups with reservations through Quandoo. Service and food were as good as my previous visits. Will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Yuen Yi C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The waiters are too busy and couldn't deliver a good service as it always did. Actually he was quite blunt and I felt disappointed. It could have turn me away, but the food is just delicious so I will come back, well, at least give them one more chance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. However only French wines available!😳 Also, only one female and one male toilet available so you may have to queue for the loo!! I'd suggest unisex loos.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip H.a year ago · 1 review

A true gem. Highly recommended. Very classic bistrot fare expertly prepared at reasonable prices. The coquilles St. Jacques with oxtail and the boeuf bourgignonne were particularly noteworthy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dickens L.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleasant dinner with good service, excellent foods and atmosphere. The overall experience of using Quandoo for seat reservation is excellent and hassle free. Strongly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Judy W.a year ago · 4 reviews

Although the portions were on the small side, the food was tasty. However, the service could be improved. Better-informed and more assertive servers would make the dining experience much more enjoyable.