Reviews PizzaExpress - Kornhill Plaza

Tai KooPizza, Italian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
226 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pirata

Wan Chai
5.0/6292
Pirata

Sole Mio

SoHo
5.1/653
Sole Mio

226 PizzaExpress - Kornhill Plaza Reviews

Read reviews about PizzaExpress - Kornhill Plaza here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at PizzaExpress - Kornhill Plaza. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about PizzaExpress - Kornhill Plaza.

Excellent
4.9/6
226 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Amy H.a year ago · 1 review

It was great. We visited with two kids and they love the food. The waitress for the kids coloring stuff once we arrived so is adults can have a good chat, while the kids entertain themselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mervyn G.a year ago · 5 reviews

Pizza Express is my go to place for pizza and pasta. First time dining at the Kornhill Plaza branch and we really enjoyed our meal and the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny T.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place, food is good and price is reasonable.music is good, the waiter and waitress also nice. Pizza and meat ball is 👍. Drink also

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon C.a year ago · 1 review

It's a great arrangement good service for my mummy birthday. Nice food nice environment. We will come there next time. Really good experience in this time.

"Okay"
3/6
Janice C.a year ago · 1 review

Services need an improvement: Table setting: we were 6 persons including my child but only 5 glasses were set on the table. Nobody bring the missing one until we request for it. Waiter Service: The waiter (with glasses) who took our orders should remind us the food we ordered were spicy: the salad was a bit spicy, one of the 2 pizzas we ordered were even too spicy for grandparents and children which disappointed all as they cannot eat it at all! When the 2nd one arrived, my child and his Grandparents were so eager to try it but the waiter said that was also spicy !! All of us were quite unhappy about that but this time, another waiter pass by and kindly offer his assistance to re-order a non-spicy pizza as well as telling the chef to make the carbonara spaghetti without pepper for us. Menu setting: For special occation like Father's Day, it's better to have a special set menu suitable for kids and grandparents and those customer who cannot take spicy food.

"Great"
5/6
Roy L.a year ago · 1 review

Pizza Express has been one of our favorites for years. Recently opening in our neighborhood is a bonus. The enthusiastic service is a trademark of the restaurant chain although servers at this location look greener. The pizzas taste definitely much better than the two incumbent chains in town which seem to regard pizza as a fanfair rather than a food. The Quarry outlet features a high ceiling and spacious seating. However, I deducted a point in this review because I think the restaurant can do better in diversifying the ingredients. For example, anchovy has disappeared in the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorain L.a year ago · 1 review

This is my first try of this store. The restaurant design is modern and spacious. I love the environment of this branch which suits well for friends' and families' gathering. Besides, the waiters were really helpful. We would like to order our favorite meatball farfalle with cream sauce. However. the dish was removed from menu. The waiter immediately asked if the chef could cook so. At last, we enjoyed this dish, thanks to their well-trained and customer-friendly waiters.

"Great"
5/6
Johnny C.a year ago · 1 review

Yesterday is the 2nd time we visited Kornhill Plaza shop, the experience was wonderful. When we arrived to get our table, the staff at the reception showed us to the area that had vacant tables and let us chose which table we preferred. This was really nice. Not long after we ordered, a staff delivered us a pizza which wasn't our order, another staff realized that and came to handle it immediately in a very helpful manner. I am impressed about the service here and will definitely visit this shop again.

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia N.a year ago · 15 reviews

Good environment, reasonable price, good food. However, a small improvement on the staff needed as I see a lot of them are trainees who seem are not well informed about the lunch menu (soup and pizza of the day). Also, my very first time there was provided with a lime along my lunch drink (such option was offered by a staff) and I picked this for my 2nd lunch onwards subsequently. However, the trainees kept forgetting about this as they seem not to be aware of such option upon request.

"Great"
5/6
Virginia N.a year ago · 1 review

Went there with my two boys. We ordered Peking duck pizza, pasta, melon with Parma ham, salmon, n other snacks. I did mentioned don't put any cheese cause we're allergy but just not specific all dishes individually. When We were surprised for seeing cheese topping on Parma ham n pizza, the waitress was very kind n said to make another one for us without hesitation. Foods in general are good just a bit salty, a nice place for gathering. Will be there again for sure.