Reviews Pirata

Wan ChaiItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
292 Reviews
Pirata Hong Kong image 1
Pirata Hong Kong image 2
Pirata Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

292 Pirata Reviews

Read reviews about Pirata here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pirata. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pirata.

Excellent
5.0/6
292 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Annie R.24 days ago · 1 review

Staff are very friendly and nice. Prompt service. Food are nice. I love the desserts. Will be nicer to be seated on 30/F, a bit crowded on 29/F

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy W.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a very nice dinner Service, atmosphere, cocktail and food are as good as usual! Love the burata and suckling pig there Will for sure come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Roeland B.5 months ago · 1 review

One of HK’s best. Spanish manager was excellent. Worth another visit. Good evening with my family. Thanks for a good evening. Great food and drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ophelia K.5 months ago · 3 reviews

I went with 2 of my friends and it was the perfect spot for a friendly dinner. The food was great, the staff friendly, and the vibe was good.

"Great"
5/6
Marco C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service; very good food and menu choices in general although dessert menu has some room for improvement; nice ambience although the dinning area was quite packed and noisy; and will definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends. Portion size is relatively large in Hong Kong standard. Small dishes are not small at all and most suitable for 2-4 people to share as starters while the 'to be shared at the table' items are big enough for four easily. The two of us ordered two small dishes and two to be shared dishes as we always did at other restaurants and we ended up so full that we had to struggle to decide whether we should order desserts. Since a nice meal would not be completed without dessert, we did order two relatively lighter desserts and they just hit the spot. I was glad that I asked for an expert opinion from the server who took our order then as I was planning to order a pasta dish as well originally. While we were enjoying our meal, I could smell the wonderfully strong black truffle from the Tagliatelle dish ordered by the couple next to us smelled and I really wished my stomach could have a bit more room then. I would say Pirata is especially good for larger parties as more variety of dishes can be tried then. As the restaurant does not include any service charge in the bill, I would suggest that at least 10%, if not more, of the total bill should be added as tips to reward the excellent service provided by the servers.

"Great"
5/6
Robert B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent meal at Pirata. Pirata has probably one of the best Italian menus in Hong Kong but I had stopped bringing business dinners there because of the unbelievable inattentive service. In the past I have sat a table with a client and waited 15 minutes for a drink order to be taken and then waited another 15 before I finally just walked to the bar to get it myself. Dined there last night for the first time in a few months. Excellent food (as always) and very attentive but not intrusive service by the staff. When they are on their game, this is one of the nicest dinning experiences in HK. Will return again soon and hope to have another great experience. Bravo!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yoko I.a year ago · 2 reviews

Moving from Tokyo where is a battle field of good restauratns, and being an Italian food lover (we spend summer in Italy every few years as we love the food so much!), it has been really difficult to find a GOOD Italian restaurant in Hong Kong. I have been to some well known pricy ones in HK but was not satisfied. Then I tried here, Pirata, for lunch and was really happy with the quality of the food. Cold cuts & salad buffet was delicious, pasta was done al dente, and especially the bread was awesome, crispy outside and soft & moist inside. I would definitely come back again! Thanks for the nice meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela F.a year ago · 1 review

Went with 4 friends for dinner and drinks. We arrived a bit early so we were seated at the bar because the dining area wasn't yet open for dinner. The hostess invited us down to the dining area once things were ready. Our wait staff were very friendly and attentive and made some good recommendations for dinner. We had the asparagus flan, calamari, side potatoes, lamb shank and risotto. The food was amazing and the portion sizes were just right. We had the panna cotta and tiramisu for dessert. Both were good but not outstanding. I would definitely return for the food, friendly staff and atmosphere that Pirata provides.

"Great"
5/6
Kevin M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, good service and nice location. Pirata is a great place for dinner between friends or for a couple dinner (2 floors with slightly different atmosphere). I've been to many Italian restaurant in HK, and only few can nail properly the Italian recipes. Truffle pasta dish was the highlight (not made with the cheap truffle paste you can find in most of the other restaurants, real truffles please) and my aperol spritz was great. They even have sgroppino ! We will come back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Larry G.a year ago · 1 review

Located the 30th floor of an office building that houses several other restaurants, Pirata is very intimate, cozy and serves authentic Italian food. Small bar and a dozen tables with great views. We had amazing mussels, octopus salad and bruschetta to start. Then roasted chicken served in a hot skillet with potatoes and veggies was over the top. Eggplant parmigiana was sinful. Well priced wine list and excellent service.