Restaurants
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Central
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews

Reviews Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar

CentralSpanish$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
91 Reviews
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Hong Kong image 1
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Hong Kong image 2
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

91 Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar.

Excellent
5.3/6
91 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick L.a month ago · 1 review

Great for dates! Fantastic food. So so good. It's Spanish so you pick from that wine catalog but don't worry, there's some great selections there. We've been two Fridays in a row. And, could go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason L.3 months ago · 1 review

The whole experience is perfect and I am particularly impressed by the waitress from Nepal (I didnt ask for her name). The food and drinks are all superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
kayee y.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice food, nice environment and nice staff. The live music never disappoints you. Definitely one of my always visit restaurants in HK. Will try the brunch someday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita M.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant to catch up with friends and family. Food is was delicious! Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes an authentic tase of Spanish food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ching Ho L.a year ago · 7 reviews

Excellent experience. I went there to celebrate my birthday with my parents and the staff were very courteous. They took their time to explain how the food was made even though there were many guests and schedule was tight. Food was on the whole outstanding. The tapas of octopus and slow cooked pork cheek worth most worthy of note. Gazpacho of an amazing standard and well complimented by condiments. Main course was the highlight of the night as the suckling pig was cooked to a level where the skin of the pig both crunched and melted in the mouth. Paella of similar standard with obviously well-sourced fresh seafood. Dessert slightly underwhelming but in the context of the whole meal it was excellent. Noise levels were relatively loud but it was not to the detriment of the restaurant as it contributed greatly to the lively atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Katie C.10 months ago · 1 review

Atmosphere is always lovely and it was a vibrant evening full of chatty groups despite it being a Tuesday. Table was ok but felt a little like I was stuck in the aisle rather than intimately dining with my husband. Food from tapas was delicious. Mushroom croquets were superb. Chorizo nice and spicy and prawns probably the best I’ve had in a long time, melt in the mouth. Main was a let down. We ordered salted bass to be told it was sold out so opted for dish of the day sole. Way below standard. Over cooked mush with plenty of bones and absolutely nothing on the side. When we asked for vegetables or salad we were met with dumbfounded looks. Cobbled together some broccoli for us. Dessert was not bad, brioche pudding was ok and a chocolate pudding that went down well. Wines were nicely paired at the end. Overall a not bad experience but the main was a sad disaster. Shame.

"Great"
5/6
Clive H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very nice atmosphere and traditional decor. Friendly and efficient service led by the owner with much 'bon ami' and a personal touch. My wife and I kept to the tapas menu and we were very impressed with its quality. We have lived in Spain, like Spanish food and have eaten at many Spanish restaurants in Hong Kong. Ole is without doubt one of the finest. The prices, including the wine menu, is reasonable and good value for the quality offered. We paid HK$900 for two persons inclusive of a great meal and wine. We will definitely go again. It was busy so book ahead.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana B.a year ago · 1 review

We chose this restaurant as it has had many good write ups and we tried to get in a few weeks ago but it was fully booked. The head waiter was very helpful from the start of our meal with recommendations. We had the white sangria which was refreshing and light. We also had a mixture of tapas and mains all authentically Spanish. We were not rushed from our table and we spent nearly 4 hours there. A memorable time had by us all. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Vicky C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful service with very delicious food and relaxing environment ! Made us feel like we are really in Spain for holidays! There was a live band during the dinner period and they were nice to the customers and tried to sing the songs we all like ! We were there to celebrate birthday and the restaurant prepared a surprise birthday cake and followed by a live singing birthday song ! Very warm and def come back for more Spanish food ! Well done

"Great"
5/6
Tinny L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very pleased with the food and service! The tapas offered a great variety, and the lobster paella was delicious and well-textured (with addition of squid and crispiness of the rice). Service was fantastic. It was my mom's birthday so the chef decorated our dessert saying "Happy Birthday" and served it accompanied by a guitar duo who performed the birthday song and dedicated a song of our choice to my mom!