Reviews Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar

Excellent
5.3/6
101 Reviews
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Hong Kong image 1
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Hong Kong image 2
Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

101 Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ole Spanish Restaurant & Wine Bar.

Excellent
5.3/6
101 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ayumu K.9 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, thank you for such a nice service and hospitality

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry T.24 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great atmosphere. We actually commented to each other how crowded it was yet the noise level was okay. That never seems to happen anymore in restaurants as you find yourself having to yell across the table. Somebody has managed the sound in this place! A bit expensive, would be nice if they offered some wine deals or a happy hour maybe? But overall, we love it and would recommend - the pork paella was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph Y.25 days ago · 1 review

The food and the service is good. Live music is very charming and cast that Spanish touch. The only critic is the environment is pretty noisy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy L.a month ago · 1 review

Food is authentic and of wide varieties. The portion per dish is very much enough. A room to improve the service (servers are not very attentive) but that’s probably the weekend night when we visited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We were warmly welcomed by the owner. They gave us a choice of table, which we moved from once a better table became available. There was a nice atmosphere there, with a couple of guys playing on a guitar, mainly background music until we we requested a few songs. The food was authentic and tasty. We had a few tapas dishes as starters, which came evenly spaced out not as a large collection on our table. Our main was a traditional seafood paella which was very tasty. The wine they recommended to go with it was perfect! It was a great place for a romantique dinner if you are in the quiter area. Later was quiter. We will go back again. The service was just how it should be with no reaching over you when eating or taking partners plate away before you have finished. Thanks for a great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ching Ho L.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Excellent experience. I went there to celebrate my birthday with my parents and the staff were very courteous. They took their time to explain how the food was made even though there were many guests and schedule was tight. Food was on the whole outstanding. The tapas of octopus and slow cooked pork cheek worth most worthy of note. Gazpacho of an amazing standard and well complimented by condiments. Main course was the highlight of the night as the suckling pig was cooked to a level where the skin of the pig both crunched and melted in the mouth. Paella of similar standard with obviously well-sourced fresh seafood. Dessert slightly underwhelming but in the context of the whole meal it was excellent. Noise levels were relatively loud but it was not to the detriment of the restaurant as it contributed greatly to the lively atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Katie C.a year ago · 1 review

Atmosphere is always lovely and it was a vibrant evening full of chatty groups despite it being a Tuesday. Table was ok but felt a little like I was stuck in the aisle rather than intimately dining with my husband. Food from tapas was delicious. Mushroom croquets were superb. Chorizo nice and spicy and prawns probably the best I’ve had in a long time, melt in the mouth. Main was a let down. We ordered salted bass to be told it was sold out so opted for dish of the day sole. Way below standard. Over cooked mush with plenty of bones and absolutely nothing on the side. When we asked for vegetables or salad we were met with dumbfounded looks. Cobbled together some broccoli for us. Dessert was not bad, brioche pudding was ok and a chocolate pudding that went down well. Wines were nicely paired at the end. Overall a not bad experience but the main was a sad disaster. Shame.

"Great"
5/6
Clive H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Very nice atmosphere and traditional decor. Friendly and efficient service led by the owner with much 'bon ami' and a personal touch. My wife and I kept to the tapas menu and we were very impressed with its quality. We have lived in Spain, like Spanish food and have eaten at many Spanish restaurants in Hong Kong. Ole is without doubt one of the finest. The prices, including the wine menu, is reasonable and good value for the quality offered. We paid HK$900 for two persons inclusive of a great meal and wine. We will definitely go again. It was busy so book ahead.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We chose this restaurant as it has had many good write ups and we tried to get in a few weeks ago but it was fully booked. The head waiter was very helpful from the start of our meal with recommendations. We had the white sangria which was refreshing and light. We also had a mixture of tapas and mains all authentically Spanish. We were not rushed from our table and we spent nearly 4 hours there. A memorable time had by us all. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Vicky C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful service with very delicious food and relaxing environment ! Made us feel like we are really in Spain for holidays! There was a live band during the dinner period and they were nice to the customers and tried to sing the songs we all like ! We were there to celebrate birthday and the restaurant prepared a surprise birthday cake and followed by a live singing birthday song ! Very warm and def come back for more Spanish food ! Well done