Reviews NOM – Not Only Meatballs

CentralItalian
Excellent
4.7/6
42 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pirata

Wan Chai
5.0/6292
Pirata

Sole Mio

SoHo
5.1/653
Sole Mio

42 NOM – Not Only Meatballs Reviews

Read reviews about NOM – Not Only Meatballs here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at NOM – Not Only Meatballs. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about NOM – Not Only Meatballs.

Excellent
4.7/6
42 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daniella M.a year ago · 9 reviews

Absolutely delicious food! Literally couldn't stop eating. The beef meatballs and the chorizo with octopus were AMAZING we had to ask for more bread to mop up the sauce. The NOM pizza was so good - we ordered 1 portion to share, and someone else ordered it again as there main. They brought out a serving of their tiramisu and the lemon tart (it was my mother's birthday) and had very thoughtfully called ahead to ask how to spell her name to put on the dessert plate. All very thoughtful. Excellent service as always, and a big thanks to Chef Fab who came over to check everything was okay. Superb! I'll be back next week :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas S.a year ago · 1 review

Best pizza in town!! If you take the parma ham pizza you will get one which has ham all over (and not just two slices as in other restaurants). Sauce, cheese and dough are crafted to perfection!!! Not to foget the draft Hong Kong beer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer P.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome for brunch with little ones! The avocado toast was delicious, as were the champagne cocktails. There is a large play room for the kids.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bianca v.a year ago · 1 review

Went here for lunch with a friend and we ordered pizza and spaghetti meatballs. Both were amazing. For dessert we shared tiramisu which is out of this world! Décor in the restaurant is classy with a hint of funkiness, ambiance is great and service is impeccable. Don't forget to visit the washrooms, you may leave the restaurant having picked up a few Italian phrases :-) Will definitely come back for dinner!

"Great"
5/6
Lee T.a year ago · 1 review

The food was really good & fresh. We ordered the Hokkaido scallops & beetroot salad for our appetizers. The scallops were cooked perfectly and were juicy & succulent. The beetroot salad was really good and unique, a must try. For main, we had the pizza & squid ink pasta. They were both very good. Love that the chef goes easy on the olive oil. Dessert is a must. We ordered the lemon tart & tiramisu and really enjoyed them. They were not too sweet. Overall a great place to dine.

"Great"
5/6
Cynthia H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. We ordered beef short ribs, NOM meatball pizza and beetroot salad. The table next to us was a large party of about 25 people so it was very noisy and one of the staff kindly offered to seat us elsewhere (despite us not having complained). We opted to stay where we were, but were impressed by the level of service and staff consideration for other guests. We ordered a dessert to finish and they did not charge us for it, which was a nice plus.

"Great"
5/6
Emily C.a year ago · 17 reviews

It has a very good happy hour deal where pizza, meatballs and pastas are all free flow with the order of one alcoholic drink. But since it is very popular it's crowded with people and they only allow reservations for over 7 pax which is impossible if you just want to go there spontaneously with friends for an inordinate hangout. They should open their dining area for happy hour too on every Tuesday

"Great"
5/6
Anthony O.a year ago · 1 review

Difficult to find if you dont know Soho, but once we found the Restaurant we quickly fogot the latter. Excellant food, great wine. Fantastic ambience. Chef came to to see us and talked about the meals and wine we had ordered. We had a great night out and would highly reccomend Nom to anyone visiting Hong Kong!

"Good"
4/6
Stella C.a year ago · 2 reviews

We were served by the female manager but we were a bit disppointed by her service. Even though we expressed that we are not very fond of the daily brunch choices, she didnt propose us the a la carte menu, until we saw other tables ordering something else. Apart from this, food was fine. Ambiance was ok too.

"Good"
4/6
Rebecca L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Strange sitting arrangement. The restaurant is not massive and they still sat everyone in the same corner even though the other side is completely empty. So close that we can hear the other tables conversations. We tried their tasting menu. Appetizers and sliders were good. Not so much for the mains. Meatball was a disappointment.