Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hong Kong
Central
NOM – Not Only Meatballs
NOM – Not Only Meatballs Reviews

NOM – Not Only Meatballs

Italian

Dishes priced around$335

Photo of restaurant NOM – Not Only Meatballs in Central, Hong Kong
NOM – Not Only Meatballs is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.
End of Quandoo services in Hong Kong
Quandoo is terminating its services in Hong Kong on December 31st, 2023.

Reviews of NOM – Not Only Meatballs (42)

Read what people think about NOM – Not Only Meatballs. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about NOM – Not Only Meatballs before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about NOM – Not Only Meatballs and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

42 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
68
519
410
35
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Natalie T.6 years ago · 1 review

nom nom nom the best meatball in town. had a good time and nice wine. we will come again! also will recommend it this friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer H.6 years ago · 3 reviews

it wasn't as busy as i expected which is a gd thing! Love the laid back atmosphere and the food on offer is great, even better if the food on buffet bar is kept heated!

"Average"
3/6
Christine S.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Food are quite disappointed the ribs are a bit over cooked even though the services is ok and reservation is allowed. The price is a bit overpriced with the quality

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony O.6 years ago · 1 review

Difficult to find if you dont know Soho, but once we found the Restaurant we quickly fogot the latter. Excellant food, great wine. Fantastic ambience. Chef came to to see us and talked about the meals and wine we had ordered. We had a great night out and would highly reccomend Nom to anyone visiting Hong Kong!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 9 reviews

Absolutely delicious food! Literally couldn't stop eating. The beef meatballs and the chorizo with octopus were AMAZING we had to ask for more bread to mop up the sauce. The NOM pizza was so good - we ordered 1 portion to share, and someone else ordered it again as there main. They brought out a serving of their tiramisu and the lemon tart (it was my mother's birthday) and had very thoughtfully called ahead to ask how to spell her name to put on the dessert plate. All very thoughtful. Excellent service as always, and a big thanks to Chef Fab who came over to check everything was okay. Superb! I'll be back next week :)

"Average"
3/6
Lawton L.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was good but service was a huge let down. Lots of restrictions on where we could sit even if we ordered food from the menu while enjoying happy hour free flow. Waiter spilt a drink on my friend with delayed apology. :(

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

The meatball is a bit overcooked, the environment is quite cozy and quiet for lunch. The service is not bad either. I will go there another time.

"Very good"
5/6
Lee T.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was really good & fresh. We ordered the Hokkaido scallops & beetroot salad for our appetizers. The scallops were cooked perfectly and were juicy & succulent. The beetroot salad was really good and unique, a must try. For main, we had the pizza & squid ink pasta. They were both very good. Love that the chef goes easy on the olive oil. Dessert is a must. We ordered the lemon tart & tiramisu and really enjoyed them. They were not too sweet. Overall a great place to dine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas S.6 years ago · 1 review

Best pizza in town!! If you take the parma ham pizza you will get one which has ham all over (and not just two slices as in other restaurants). Sauce, cheese and dough are crafted to perfection!!! Not to foget the draft Hong Kong beer!

"Average"
3/6
Tiffany L.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Conveniently located in Soho, this restaurant is a great place to wind down after a work day. It is spacious and not too crowded/noisy. The meatballs were excellent! Other food on the menu was okay.

"Very good"
5/6
Karmui L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great place to go for any occasion. Nice service, tasty food, good environment. Love the pizza. And for the desert, they got the best tiramisu in hk!

"Very good"
5/6
Nicola W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Always great food, solid service and good value money at NOM - only downside can be quite noisy so hard to hear your dining companions!

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 4 reviews

6 of us went there to try the brunch egg menu !variety to choose on menu and great service with complimentary fresh squeezed orange juice but the dishes are a bit salty !

"Very good"
5/6
Alistair C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant and we had a lovely time. Great food, service and fun!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bianca v.6 years ago · 1 review

Went here for lunch with a friend and we ordered pizza and spaghetti meatballs. Both were amazing. For dessert we shared tiramisu which is out of this world! Décor in the restaurant is classy with a hint of funkiness, ambiance is great and service is impeccable. Don't forget to visit the washrooms, you may leave the restaurant having picked up a few Italian phrases :-) Will definitely come back for dinner!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer P.6 years ago · 1 review

Awesome for brunch with little ones! The avocado toast was delicious, as were the champagne cocktails. There is a large play room for the kids.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.6 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and drink. Chef Fabrizio always a great chef & host. Excellent service. Looking forward to visiting again soon. The mushroom truffle pizza to delicious:)

"Very good"
5/6
Jo N.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Good food, nice friendly service! There was a bit of a problem with the leaky air con but it wasn't too busy when we arrived so we just moved tables.

"Very good"
5/6
Louise R.6 years ago · 9 reviews

Great food, great service, great wine list. Despite being 'not only meatballs' they are definitely the stand out dishes on the menu. Pizzas are delicious too. Will be returning!

"Very good"
5/6
Tyler D.6 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Enjoyed the vibe and the food very tasty. Would definitely recommend for groups of 4+ as it one of the few places that can comfortably accommodate larger groups.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 6 reviews

Strange sitting arrangement. The restaurant is not massive and they still sat everyone in the same corner even though the other side is completely empty. So close that we can hear the other tables conversations. We tried their tasting menu. Appetizers and sliders were good. Not so much for the mains. Meatball was a disappointment.

"Good"
4/6
Vanessa Y.6 years ago · 1 review

Service was slow, food was good but on the salty side. Environment wasn't bad and staffs were nice, it was overall a pleasant experience but I doubt I'd be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Emily C.6 years ago · 16 reviews

It has a very good happy hour deal where pizza, meatballs and pastas are all free flow with the order of one alcoholic drink. But since it is very popular it's crowded with people and they only allow reservations for over 7 pax which is impossible if you just want to go there spontaneously with friends for an inordinate hangout. They should open their dining area for happy hour too on every Tuesday

"Average"
3/6
Sandra H.6 years ago · 1 review

Food portions are generous and of good quality and taste. Dishes tend to be on the heavy side. The service, however, is slow and rather unresponsive.

"Very good"
5/6
Mu-yen L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Very nice staff, but beware the chatty noise in the restaurant, you might feel like you went to a club when you finished dinner :-)

"Good"
4/6
Joanne K.6 years ago · 1 review

tasty food, nice ambience, friendly staff with good service. The Beef meatballs and prawn sliders are tasty. Don't miss the dessert (lemon tart) as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne S.6 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening on Friday with great friendly service. Excellent food but just a tad pricey to make it a regular eating jaunt. Great for a special occasion.

"Good"
4/6
Alberto I.6 years ago · 1 review

Pizza is undoubtely good and so the couple of meetballs choice we got. we had an issue with the drink menu. i do suggest to read it very carefully not to misunderstand and get disappointed. manager however was understanding and timely solved the matter.

"Good"
4/6
Stella C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We were served by the female manager but we were a bit disppointed by her service. Even though we expressed that we are not very fond of the daily brunch choices, she didnt propose us the a la carte menu, until we saw other tables ordering something else. Apart from this, food was fine. Ambiance was ok too.

"Very good"
5/6
Cynthia H.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. We ordered beef short ribs, NOM meatball pizza and beetroot salad. The table next to us was a large party of about 25 people so it was very noisy and one of the staff kindly offered to seat us elsewhere (despite us not having complained). We opted to stay where we were, but were impressed by the level of service and staff consideration for other guests. We ordered a dessert to finish and they did not charge us for it, which was a nice plus.

"Good"
4/6
Yee S.6 years ago · 1 review

Great tasting menu! Decent prices and gave us a chance to try a large variety of dishes for our first time at this restaurant! F

"Good"
4/6
Ewan C.6 years ago · 1 review

Good food - although very quiet towards the end of the brunch session. Lovely staff and very attentive- would come back again for another visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel S.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service. The lunch menu is also great value considering what you get. The flavours combinations are interesting and adventurous., and quality of the ingredients excellent.

"Good"
4/6
Catherine K.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was not bad, service was fast. The restaurant was too loud, made it difficult to hear anything over the noise. I am return for takeaway but most likely would not dine- in at the restaurant again.

"Very good"
5/6
Vivian Y.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and wonderful setting, service was police and pleasant. The chorizo dish was a star and the mushrooms to the duck egg were wonderfully made.

"Very good"
5/6
Yash K.6 years ago · 5 reviews

NOM is always wonderful and this time didn't disappoint either. The meatballs were great. Also tried the Octopus salad. I would highly recommend that along with the meatballs.

"Very good"
5/6
Doren L.6 years ago · 1 review

Good dining experience and food was great! The signature tiramisu was impressive; pizza and spaghetti meatball were both yum! Staffs were all friendly and helpful, worth a try!

"Good"
4/6
Tiffany A.6 years ago · 1 review

Dinner was okay (nothing special), but they have one of the best brunch in Hong Kong.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 1 review

I was here for the brunch, fantastic service and friendly staff, amazing food and drinks, brilliant decor in the restaurant, would definitely recommend another visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Carmen W.6 years ago · 1 review

over all experiences was pretty good, however the music is a bit too loud on the diner side and dishes are a bit too salty