Reviews Nanhai no.1 南海一號

Tsim Sha TsuiChinese$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sohofama

Sheung Wan
5.0/698
Sohofama

The Drunken Pot 酒鍋 - Tsim Sha Tsui

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.1/617
The Drunken Pot 酒鍋 - Tsim Sha Tsui

34 Nanhai no.1 南海一號 Reviews

Read reviews about Nanhai no.1 南海一號 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nanhai no.1 南海一號. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nanhai no.1 南海一號.

Very Good
4.4/6
34 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mena T.9 months ago · 1 review

Atmosphere is good. View is fantastic. Great food! A great view of hong kong island. Service was very attentive. We will definitely return. It is my second time to visit Nanhai no. 1. I also love the environment, which is quiet and spacious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.9 months ago · 2 reviews

There is a stunning view. The food is absolutely excellent (a must is BBQ pork, Scallops, Sesame balll + Mango pudding. Prices are not cheap but very fair.

"Excellent"
6/6
RAMON D.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service at Nanhai 1 were excellent. And the views are stunning. We will be happy to return. We highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin L.a year ago · 1 review

Nice decoration restaurant, staff service is fine and friendly, food taste fair and the poison just fit, overall will visit again and recommend to my friends

"Great"
5/6
Kyu Nam P.10 months ago · 1 review

Great service and good view. However, it has a very strict return table policy. While we just had our dessert of the set dinner, the waiter came and told us that we had to check the bill soon... a bit strange experience for a fine dinning dinner

"Great"
5/6
Rita S.a year ago · 1 review

It is my second time to visit Nanhai no.1. The service there is always good. I also love the environment, which is quiet and spacious. I am glad to see the set menu is changing from time to time, though I prefer the previous menu more.

"Great"
5/6
Beverly B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Brought some overseas visitors for dinner, food was excellent as always, service was a bit slow as it was a busy night but became more attentive as the night wore on. Our visitors were very impressed with the food and the views. Highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Sharon P.a year ago · 6 reviews

Beautiful venue with sea view, obviously targeting expats, service is okay, food is really good, lunch is affordable, but a la carte is a bit pricey, not much to complain about except lift service, impossible to get one especially with a baby buggy

"Great"
5/6
Brenda H.a year ago · 4 reviews

The restaurant had a great vibes, very spacious compared to other restaurants in HK. Service was good and they were very attentive to our requests. After our meal we were seated at the eye bar area to continue with our drinks. Recommended!

"Okay"
3/6
Kit L.a year ago · 2 reviews

The environment is great, spacious and suitable for family and kids. View from eye bar is quite good. We had the 6th anniversary dinner set, yet overall the food are too salty and heavy. When serving the rice at the end of the dinner, we had waited for more than 20 mins, it is a strange arrangement. This time the food are worse than my last visit in 2013