Reviews Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭

Causeway BayJapanese$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
9 Reviews
Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭 Hong Kong image 1
Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭 Hong Kong image 2
Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭 Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

9 Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭 Reviews

Read reviews about Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nanbantei of Tokyo 南蛮亭.

Excellent
5.1/6
9 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was fantastic, much bigger choice than most Yakitori places we have tried. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the manager (i assume), Thomas, is a super nice guy! Cosy venue. Recommend the lamb skin, that stuff is so good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacob C.a year ago · 1 review

Staff is friendly and attentive, food is superb! We were there early so there was no crowd and had some good conversations with the owner/manager.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice W.a year ago · 5 reviews

The waiters were extremely attentive and helpful, they kept filling my tea cup without me having to ask, which seldom happens when restaurant is busy. We think the sauces were all very tasty and compliment the food well. And the food were delicious. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

"Great"
5/6
Jim H.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant with excellent BBQ skewers. Limited selection of drinks if you don't drink sake but overall good atmosphere in this small CB based place.

"Great"
5/6
Eugenia T.a year ago · 1 review

Ordered the seafood set dinner for 2 and a bottle of sake. The seafood was fresh and delicious, and the sake was not bad either. There is space between tables so even though the restaurant was quite full that evening it was not noisy. It was a good dining experience, have already gone back for dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Cecilia T.a year ago · 1 review

Food is consistent in quality and good value for money! Head waiter was great, other waiters were not well trained. Couldn't explain the food to us (not sure if it was a language thing or simply not enough knowledge about the food). Small remark: no sparkling water available.

"Great"
5/6
Nancy R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Cozy relaxed atmosphere with good value on the set meal. Enjoyable evening even if the meal came about quickly. We would definitely go back again

"Great"
5/6
Jo L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Loved the mentaiko onigiri, tebasaki and ox tongue! The ambience was a big plus point too. Will definitely be back again when in Hong Kong.