Reviews Namo Avant Thai Restaurant

Tsim Sha TsuiThai$$$$
Very Good
3.8/6
14 Reviews
Namo Avant Thai Restaurant Hong Kong image 1
Namo Avant Thai Restaurant Hong Kong image 2
Namo Avant Thai Restaurant Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 Namo Avant Thai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Namo Avant Thai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Namo Avant Thai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Namo Avant Thai Restaurant.

Very Good
3.8/6
14 Reviews
Value for money:Expensive
Noise levels:Average
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
debbie s.a year ago · 1 review

good food good service! good for chat! We really happy to have a gathering there! But a bit expensive for nowadays economic crisis. And should provide some credit card promotion offer.

"Great"
5/6
Wing T.a year ago · 1 review

Spacious seating, food and drink were nice. A bit pricey but considering you could enjoy a hassle-free Friday night in TST (with harbour view), we are satisfied with what we've paid. We stayed there for almost 4 hours and servers were so patient and polite! Remember to request for indoor seats during summer.

"Good"
4/6
Elle A.a year ago · 1 review

We just have 1 hour for lunch and the food need to wait for more then 30 mins. > < Staff was nice, food is good. Hope can improve.

"Good"
4/6
Amy T.a year ago · 1 review

Nice location. Food is good. Service was fair. Had a reservation for lunch but wasn't needed as it was virtually empty. Would have thought service would have been more attentive

"Terrible"
1/6
Tiffany L.a year ago · 10 reviews

I enjoyed the food, unfortunately the service and management of the restaurant was VERY problematic and I will not be returning. I arrived 5 minutes before my reservation and had to wait for the tables to be set up because a private party just ended, I thought that was a bit awkward but didn't mind waiting. Most of the servers looked very stressed, unhappy and annoyed. When we got the bill after our meal, we asked about a discount which my friend had from her company. We showed them the company staff card for verification. The very moody waitress took the card away and asked the manager about the discount and came back with a blatant "NO". She was extremely rude. So we showed them the written offer online, and without asking, she took our iPhone away to show her manager, which took about 5 minutes. SHE JUST TOOK THE PHONE AWAY. The manager was obviously clueless as he was seen making calls to check about the discount. Finally, they said it was OK. Upon checking the revised bill, we realized they got our happy hour drinks order wrong. They had a 2-for-1 drinks offer until 8pm. The rules were not stated clearly so both the customers and the servers were confused about how many drinks were ordered. I raised the issue and had to repeat myself THREE times to three different staff. The manager (the one who was clueless about the discount earlier) seemed to finally understand and sorted out the bill. EXCEPT he still got it wrong. By then, I was feeling rather sick from the overpriced mojito and did not want to explain myself again, we decided to forget about the extra drink they charged us. It was rather ridiculous considering how popular the restaurant seemed (there was a full house). This is the worst dining experience I've had in a while.

"Good"
4/6
Dana W.a year ago · 2 reviews

The place is nice, quite modern. The food was very good, they had some vegan options and where open to change some dishes for us. Service can be improved. Not very cheap!

"Okay"
3/6
Eric B.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, a little on the expensive side for what you get. View and atmosphere Ok, not great. Service forgot one of our plates and could have been more present all along. Great location though. Would not go again or recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Sanjay B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Good food , quality is ok. We liked green curry. Dips where nice. But lacks kids menu. nice ambiance. Drinks are expensive. Overall a good experience.

"Good"
4/6
Mato W.a year ago · 4 reviews

The foods and service are awesome. Just the red curry with chicken. It's a bit too salty. The pork neck is super tasty. Worth to order.

"Terrible"
1/6
Dana W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Big disappointment , very bad and uncaring service. Even though I asked again and again to get all our food, we were served dish by dish for more than 40 minutes, we were sitting there waiting for the food to arrive to the table - and it didn't. When I asked the bill and was complaining of the service, the manager did not even seems to care. Unbelievable! Even thought the food is good, I will not go there again, sorry guys, you got your chances!