Reviews Mr & Mrs Fox

Quarry BayBritish, European$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
231 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Salted Pig - Kowloon

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.2/662
The Salted Pig - Kowloon

Urban Park - Central

Central
4.6/648
Urban Park - Central

231 Mr & Mrs Fox Reviews

Read reviews about Mr & Mrs Fox here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mr & Mrs Fox. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mr & Mrs Fox.

Excellent
4.9/6
231 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Janice W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant, lovely atmosphere and attentive staff. 2 of our group are plant based and the chef was more than willing to accommodate our needs. Thank you!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian Y.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome dining experience. Really good steak and friendly staff Hokkaido scallops taste really good as well I'd def recommend Mr. and Mrs. Fox Good for gathering

"Excellent"
6/6
Greer D.a year ago · 1 review

Nothing was too much trouble the staff were fantastic and the food remarkable. One of nest the meals we have ever had in H.K. We would recommend it highly. Fantastic decor and fun feature well worth a visit. Thank you for making it so special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our best meal during our 5 day stay in Hong Kong. We had oysters, scallops and the butchers cut meat. Everything exceeded our expectations. Our table was perfect and the service was top level from all the staff. The wine selection was slim but we had a Spanish wine that was superb. All at a surprisingly low price level.

"Great"
5/6
Judy W.a year ago · 4 reviews

The general service staff was competent enough but if they had known more about the wines and wine pairings, and had actually understood what we were ordering, it would've been a better dining experience for the four of us. My suggestion is that they learn more about the wines on offer, learn to pronounce the names properly, learn to recognise the names when the customers say them, and become better ambassadors for the good selections Mr & Mrs Fox has.

"Good"
4/6
Carol C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Service was very good, really nice , pleasant, cheerful staff who all dropped by either with a quick hello and checked on us, or some stayed and chatted a little bit more. Music was loud downstairs but luckily we could still talk in our normal volume upstairs seated in a booth. Food however was not all brilliant. The Australian wagyu beef was very good, green peppercorn sauce was tasty, but for the smoked chicken thigh, the sauce and the chopped ingredients in the sauce were way too salty. The grilled sea bass was ok but a bit stiff, and the veggies were a bit overcooked. Dessert was good--three scoops of sherbet and ice cream were refreshing. The burrata salad had to the best--milky and fresh. The double foie gras was interesting although the pate could do with a thicker layer of pate instead of just a thin layer cos you don't get to taste the real fullness and fragrance of how a pate should, marred by the jelly and the other layer.

"Good"
4/6
Phil I.a year ago · 1 review

The food was cooked near enough to perfection and the meal was delicious but there are some cracks in the wallpaper that dulled the night slightly... 1. It was frustrating that not one but both of our preferred ordering options were not available (the porterhouse and the T-bone). It is lazy to give someone a menu knowing 50% of the items in the aged section are not available. It should be pointed out when the menu is handed over so people are not open to disappointment. 2. I had told the restaurant that it was my wife's birthday but I had not made any arrangement with them to do anything specific. When we ordered desert they added some decoration to it, which said "Happy Birthday WIFE" She has a name. While the underlying thought was kind and thoughtful, if I have to explain what is wrong with that then I give up. There are numerous ways they could have approached finding out her name.

"Great"
5/6
MABLE L.a year ago · 1 review

We had birthday lunch with friends in Mr & Mrs Fox. We ordered the T-Bone steak and two brunch sets, the steak was tender and juicy. It was a surprise to us that the steak was big enough for 3 of us. The desserts and cappuccino were good too. It was a good experience to us :)

"Great"
5/6
Yenny L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great value for happy hour, not just by glass but by bottle too! Drank Rioja which was quite a good choice for just $260ish. Ordered cold cut meat board to pair with Rioja which went pretty well. Pity that the board didn't come with cheese, otherwise would be perfect. Crab cake salad was also a surprise dish that the crab meat is real deal but it didn't has much green though. Great taste of freshness. Suggest to add a splash of lime to add a touch of vibrant. Didn't have time to order dessert but want to try Alaska which is good for two. Overall great dining experience. Will come back again.

"Okay"
3/6
Brian S.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. Beautiful restaurant. The food was "ok". Especially disappointing was the 22 oz Dry Aged Bone in Ribeye. Ordered Medium Rare, but was delivered med well. Manager comped the desert. Most disappointing aspect of the steak was not the temp however. The steak lacked flavor. It was not properly seasoned. Not a good value at all. The rest of the dishes were very nice. I also had a bad experience with whom I believe was the sommelier. Very rude. When ordered a second glass of wine, her brought out what was remaining in the bottle of Pinot, and poured it into my glass. (No more than 100 ml) When I complained that the pour was short, he was rude and said that what I received was a normal pour, asserting that it was 150 ml. I did no argue and called over the manager, who was kind enough to top me off generously. (He also comped the glass) The manager saved the evening with his generosity. I will give them another chance one afternoon when I am free for lunch.