49 Moi Moi Reviews

Read reviews about Moi Moi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Moi Moi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Moi Moi.

Excellent
4.7/6
49 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael M.11 days ago · 1 review

Great food, nice atmosphere and very polite staff. We chose from the a la carte menu, did not try the buffet but that also looked great from what we could see.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shalini S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, my children loved it too. Very attentive, friendly and welcoming staff Also very helpful and knowledgeable with food ingredients regarding my daughter’s allergies

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolene K.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food, great service. Quiet and relaxing with lovely ambience. Portions are not small and the semi-buffet looks very inviting - definitely to try next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley P.5 months ago · 13 reviews

Awesome Happy Hour and sumptuous semi-buffet ( beyond semi, more like a full buffet )! And of course, superb service, especially lovely Shirley!💙💚💛💜💟

"Great"
5/6
Damian B.10 months ago · 1 review

Moi Moi is a welcome addition to the Central dining scene, delivering the goods with excellent flavors, a pleasant (though not perfect) atmosphere, and genuinely helpful staff. An enjoyable dinner experience at Moi Moi on the whole. Certainly worth a visit. We ordered an array of dishes, and they nearly all hit the mark. Aunty 5's Rice Cakes were a winner, as were the perfectly-seared scallops. Skewered okra had a pleasant snap despite being somewhat underseasoned. Roast chicken was juicy, succulent, and deeply flavorful -- top marks. Staff were friendly and attentive and made consistently good recommendations. High marks for the service level, very nicely done. Restaurant has an inviting vibe with a line of sight into the kitchen, and overall a nice, modern feel to it. Certain features are questionable but easily remedied: Case in point, the bright spot lighting which shines into the mirror, virtually blinding diners who face it (I had to wear my hat to cut the glare). Knocking the wattage down a few pegs would do the trick. Also, a big stack of Luke Nguyen's cookbooks (presumably for sale) that greet diners upon walking in strikes me as tacky and a tad desperate. The food is good enough here that it should be able to stand up on its own, without the added merchandising plug. Just my opinion. Only other element, which really isn't the restaurant's fault, is the bathroom situation. Bathrooms are located very far away from the space, and require a key. All the way out the building, up to 1/F and around a corner. Nexxus building -- a relatively new building in Central, seems to have badly dropped the ball when they didn't accommodate a restroom on G/F. Again, not the restaurant's fault, but it definitely diminished the experience somewhat. Overall Moi Moi is a welcome addition to the Central dining scene. Luke Nguyen is a likable TV personality and it's really nice to see that his cooking is the real deal. We'll be back.

"Bad"
2/6
Gaja V.a month ago · 1 review

People in hospitality need to understand that there are 2 aspects to success: 1) Great product 2) Great service One has to consciously work towards ensuring both aspects are maintained consistently. Moi Moi has #1 but failed in #2. When a customer asks something simple like ‘could you please make this dish after removing the shells of the shrimp’, the response we got was ‘the kitchen cannot do that, as it will change the taste of the dish’. When a customer asks something reasonable, the outcomes are owned by the customer. Is it possible that I have already tried such a preparation and liked it? Just to say a flat no, is a failure of big proportions. Needless to say, regardless of the great food (product), we won’t be visiting Moi Moi agin. That is a shame at multiple levels! I hope the restaurant takes this feedback seriously and acts upon it. Otherwise, maintaining and growing the clientele is going to be a challenge.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah W.10 months ago · 3 reviews

If you go to Moi Moi, you MUST order the pork belly. Hands down, the best pork belly we've ever had. The duck salad was also incredible, the flavours reminded us a lot of street food we had in Vietnam. We'd also recommend trying the beef in betel leaves, another savoury dish that excited us. The scallop entree was also incredibly flavourful and the scallop was cooked perfectly. We also tried the twice cooked chicken, which was tasty enough, but probably our least favourite dish of the night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toby C.10 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and atmosphere at a reasonable price by Hong Kong standards. We had the tasting menu which was very good. Lovely mix of fresh flavours, and the avocado tart at the end was to die for. Excellent Indochinese fusion of a standard one would generally only find in Oz. Reminded me that it is still worthwhile heading out for dinner in Hk, despite the experience frequently being extremely average, overpriced and disappointing. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Charmaine S.10 months ago · 1 review

Overall experience was a good one at Moi Moi. Food and service were both above average. It was a quiet night so it felt like we had the restaurant to ourselves. I'd go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodney L.10 months ago · 1 review

Food, atmosphere exceeded my expectations- did not have much expectation at first but was won over by sheer quality of food. Good crowd music decent volume such you can actually here ourselves talk - if they can maintain this quality without lowering standards, I expect this to be a regular place in the HK dining circuit.