Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Megan's Kitchen 美味廚
Megan's Kitchen 美味廚 Reviews

Megan's Kitchen 美味廚

Hotpot, Chinese, Asian, Cantonese

Dishes priced around$142

Photo of restaurant Megan's Kitchen 美味廚 in Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Megan's Kitchen 美味廚 is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.
End of Quandoo services in Hong Kong
Quandoo is terminating its services in Hong Kong on December 31st, 2023.

Reviews of Megan's Kitchen 美味廚 (16)

Read what people think about Megan's Kitchen 美味廚. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Megan's Kitchen 美味廚 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Megan's Kitchen 美味廚 and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

16 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
62
510
42
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Sangyoon C.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was decent for the price. Vegetables were fresh and the seafood was okay for the price. I think the broth for Tom Yam Cappuccino and Tomatoes & Crabs Souffle should be richer and more bold. The broth was little blend in my opinion. However, it was nice experiencing broth that are not found elsewhere. Service by the waiter needs to be improved. Megan's Kitchen is not a cheap restaurant. I think for its price, the service levels needs to match the expectations of people when they dine at a decent restaurant. Some of the problems related to services I ran into: 1. Waiters were not attentive to the customers. When I tried to get a hold of the waiters either by the bell at the table or by raising my hand and calling them, I was often ignored even when we made eye contact. The language barrier was not the issue as we were speaking both in Chinese and English. 2. Waiter didn't accept my order when I ordered the Miyazaki Beef. The order was made through the order sheet (written) and I also told the waiter that I want to order the beef (verbally). 30 minutes into our meal and I still didn't get my order, so I called the waiter to check if my order was being prepared. Waiter told me that my order, which included the beef, was on its way. Another 15~20 minutes later, I asked them about the beef that I ordered, and he said beef never got ordered. I was shocked because when I initially asked the waiter for my beef, he said it was on its way. However, when I confronted him again about not getting my beef, he said I never ordered it. If the waiter truly thinks that beef was never ordered, why would he ever say that my beef was on its way when I initially asked him about it after patiently waiting 30 minutes for it? I even had the evidence of ordering beef because it was checked off on the order sheet. The waiter never apologized for the mistake he made. I think the restaurant management needs to do a better job at managing their employees to provide a higher quality of service.

"Very good"
5/6
Rita C.4 years ago · 1 review

High quality hotpot! High standard of hygiene and friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Ayesha S.5 years ago · 1 review

We loved the food here. It was worth the money we paid and we had a great time. The quality and the taste were all amazing.

"Good"
4/6
Rainbow K.6 years ago · 1 review

Food are very good, quantity is perfect, especially love the soup and dessert and nice place for dine. attitude of staff, yet to be improve.

"Very good"
5/6
Eva C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food is yummy, waiters are nice, service is good and the place so great. You must try their chill soup if you like chill.

"Average"
3/6
May C.6 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant wasn't very busy when we got there, but despite that the service was not as ideal as it should've been. We had to work to get their attention several times. The menu, while extensive, could do with more pictures to illustrate what the items are. It's hard for a new visitor to know what's what. It's also a pretty pricey place, makes you think twice about going back again - if ever.

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara B.6 years ago · 1 review

Great place for a party of 6/8 people. We loved the food especially the shrimp dumplings. Staff was very helpful as it’s not easy the first time! We ll go back.

"Very good"
5/6
Suresh K.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Very courteous service. Book in advance to avoid disappointment. I would avoid The Sichuan sauce next time. It kills the taste. The clam sauce was good

"Good"
4/6
Chun C.6 years ago · 1 review

We ordered cappocino tom yum soup base which was delicious. We ordered wrong vegetable luckily waiter was willing to change for us. Food quality was good but it was quite pricy.

"Very good"
5/6
Steven H.6 years ago · 1 review

Probably the best service I've had at a Chinese restaurant in Hong Kong. Downside was they served us some appetisers (which we had to pay for) without asking us. We subsequently received the menu which said we would be charged for them if we didn't tell them we didn't want them before they were delivered.

"Very good"
5/6
KC L.6 years ago · 1 review

Great variety of soup, meat, vegetables, dumplings, mushrooms, etc to choose from. Service is great and attentive. Price is not cheap though but you can find great value sets during lunch and late night supper.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon C.6 years ago · 1 review

Made booking via Quandoo, easy and smooth. Good experience at Megan's Kitchen, good food and good service. Requested the booth seat since my husband enjoys a little bit more privacy and more comfortable.

"Very good"
5/6
Linda H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Although price is at the high side but compensated with great service, premium food & wide f &b selection. Recommended for steamboat fans. Definitely will revisit this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Frank R.6 years ago · 1 review

Great time with Family for Hot Pot! We had 2 soups, one spicy and one mild, so we could enjoy the different flavors. Great time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tu S.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, the services were great. Variety of food was many; I had tried just hot pot this time and it was as good as expected. Will be looking forward to try more menus in the next occasion.

"Very good"
5/6
Brittany R.6 years ago · 1 review

It is one of the best hot pots I have ever had. The waiter who has helped us a couple of times if very helpful. I would highly recommend eating here.