Reviews Maison ES

Wan ChaiFrench$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
39 Reviews
Maison ES Hong Kong image 1
Maison ES Hong Kong image 2
Maison ES Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

39 Maison ES Reviews

Read reviews about Maison ES here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Maison ES. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Maison ES.

Excellent
4.6/6
39 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alexis N.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleasant and quiet environment. The Melvita tea set not only look good, most important it taste great! The price of the tea set was reasonable, honestly speaking it worth every single dollar!

"Excellent"
6/6
eva y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Me and my friends had a great time! Lovely restaurant with attentive staffs and good food! Prices are good, I would Highly recommended this restaurant to anyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful night, good food, good service, go with my wife enjoy the tasting menu, food presentation and taste also charming me, service very touching and have home feel. will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Maude A.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, service and atmosphere. Oysters were absolutely amazing! This restaurant is a real gem hidden in a small Wanchai street. We'll definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Woonie C.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice environment and good food but the portion is a bit too small, even for fine-dining. Great that there are yummy warm bread for free but they are upon request only. Good measure not to waste food. The express lunch menu is also pretty good deal, though the main course choices aren't that great (e.g. fish n chips!). I needed to ask the waitress for it though, seems not a very honest way to do business. Good choices for the regular lunch menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Queenie T.a year ago · 1 review

Service was excellent. Great food and friendly staff. Very creative Chinese-French fusion. it was a dinner for 3 and we picked a chicken for sharing and it was very delicately cooked and filling. Appetizers were one of the best in town

"Okay"
3/6
Crystal P.a year ago · 1 review

I'll say it's btw a 3-4. The atmosphere was great, the appearance of the food are very creative and well presented. However waiter there hand-selling a huge steak $1600 non-stop and we asked him what are the signature dish he said nothing much which I personally think that's not professional at all. The taste of food, not bad at all but also not to a point where I would go back to have a 2nd time.

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia N.a year ago · 15 reviews

Very nice decor. Food quality met expectation but service was just so-so. The order taker wasn't too able to provide suggestions when I asked if they have any awakening/refreshing tea. I wish the staff wore more smile on his face and and looked more bubbly.

"Good"
4/6
CY W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and beautifully presented. However, there was an unpleasant smell that greeted guests upon entering the restaurant which greatly detracted from the thoughtful setting. Service was also a little on the slow side, and the maitre d', although well meaning, needed to ask the chef what the fish of the day was.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirona C.a year ago · 1 review

I love this restaurant so much because of their nice food and excellent service. Personally think that their main courses do a bit better than their desserts. Anyway, their desserts still have high standard of quality.