Reviews Lai Bun Fu 禮賓傅

CentralChinese
Very Good
4.1/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sohofama

Sheung Wan
5.0/698
Sohofama

The Drunken Pot 酒鍋 - Tsim Sha Tsui

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.1/617
The Drunken Pot 酒鍋 - Tsim Sha Tsui

7 Lai Bun Fu 禮賓傅 Reviews

Read reviews about Lai Bun Fu 禮賓傅 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lai Bun Fu 禮賓傅. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lai Bun Fu 禮賓傅.

Very Good
4.1/6
7 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Good
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jeannie T.a year ago · 1 review

A classy restaurant with great food. It is indeed a great place for family celebration and friends gathering. I would highly recommended to all my friends around.

"Great"
5/6
May W.a year ago · 1 review

I tried the Exclusive lunch menu. Food is ok and price is reasonable. However, the environment is a bit noisy which may because of the restaurant area is small.

"Great"
5/6
Dannio C.a year ago · 1 review

Lai Bun Fu, the name itself is a gimmick as it sounds the same as Government House. Other than the name trick, the food, the ambience are nice. We have had a 9 course Tasting Menu, the starter - crispy chicken with avocado toast and caviar is impressive and the rest, say braised fish maw with supreme, steam egg with garoupa are nice, too. Perhaps, the dessert could be better. The Chinese tea could be better. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Adrian C.a year ago · 1 review

The steamed crab claw with HuTiao wine sauce and Special Lai Bun Fu fried rice were standouts. Deep fried beef brisket with curry sauce also highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Stella L.a year ago · 1 review

The environment is too crowded, the service kind of rush and push too much but the food is above the average, there is still much space for improvement in service

"Okay"
3/6
Catherine S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Only the soup was good. Every dish was very oily. The pang pang chicken or saliva chicken, couldn't tell which one, was really unauthenticated. Too noisy.