Restaurants
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Central
Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月
Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月 Reviews

Reviews Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月

CentralJapanese$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dining at MURASAKI 紫

Causeway Bay
4.9/643
Dining at MURASAKI 紫

Inaniwa Yosuke

Tsim Sha Tsui
Inaniwa Yosuke

10 Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月 Reviews

Read reviews about Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Keigetsu Japanese Cuisine / 桂月.

Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Service:Good
Food:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Nothing special
Noise levels:Tolerable
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Crystal S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lunch sets are beautifully arranged with attention to details. Sashimi was fresh and the only flaw was the sushi rice which was slightly more mushy than I would've liked.

"Great"
5/6
Patrick Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

good service with warm welcome, food was nice. small shop but not too packed. Nice place for enjoy Jap lunch in the busy Central area.

"Great"
5/6
Simon D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Small, friendly and clean. One of many restaurants in this block so think I'll be coming back to try them all

"Good"
4/6
Tomas L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food quality is good but the lunch portion is small for men. Service quality is fair and I would consider visiting the restaurant again later.

"Good"
4/6
Vishal M.a year ago · 6 reviews

Good quality at a reasonable price for lunch and nice atmosphere (it wasn't overly crowded when we went). Main hostess could be a bit more polite though as she seemed annoyed whenever we asked for anything extra like soy sauce. When we sat in the middle of the counter, she demanded we move all the way into the corner when nobody else was sat at the corner. Finally, after telling her we'd move if a big group of 8 all wanted to sit at the counter, she said "OK OK!!" and walked off. Typical unfriendly local Cantonese service.

"Good"
4/6
Jada L.a year ago · 1 review

The service was attentive though they tend to rush to try for 1 more turn. The food quality is average but it was nice to be able to book a table on line. Turns out they forgot to hang up their phone properly so I was not able to confirm with them during the day of and they dont offer to call to confirm.

"Good"
4/6
Hilda M.a year ago · 7 reviews

Quality being stable. Liked the coffee and the ice cream choices. While for the food I think it could be a bit too overpriced for example the mini bowls..

"Okay"
3/6
Hilda M.a year ago · 7 reviews

Way too noisy in general. Other than that I suppose everything is still reasonably acceptable and please note the coffee I think that's basically the only reason for coming in

"Okay"
3/6
Hilda M.a year ago · 7 reviews

You don't expect super jaw dropping dishes here but they are some Japanese family style restaurant which warm people's hearts. Come here occasionally when we miss the taste.

"Okay"
3/6
Hilda M.a year ago · 7 reviews

Not as tasty as before and the quality is not as stable as before as well. And I reckon the omuraisu is missing from menu?