Restaurants
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理
Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理 Reviews

Reviews Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理

Wan ChaiJapanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
18 Reviews
Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理 Hong Kong image 1
Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理 Hong Kong image 2
Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理 Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理 Reviews

Read reviews about Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Isoya Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant 居素屋日本野菜料理.

Excellent
5.3/6
18 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel Y.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is an oasis in Wanchai. The ambiance is relaxing, as the lighting and fitting out make ones feel comfortable. The food is healthy but surprisingly tasty. The staff is very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth R.a year ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic. Restaurant layout is a little odd but the good is just wonderful. Went for lunch and had the full set. It was starter dishes and then a choice of main. A lot of good and I will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hans v.a year ago · 2 reviews

Pleasant experience in this special restaurant, good food and very well presented. We were with a group of four and all of us (one vegetarian) liked the food and it's diversity.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roland L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had the omakase dinner set and the soy milk hot pot. Food was great and so was the service. Would definitely be back and looking foward to trying their affiliated izakaya at Causeway Bay.

"Great"
5/6
Alexandra W.a year ago · 3 reviews

The service is attentive and prompt. We were quickly recommended their two tasting menus, the hotpot and sakura. The presentation of each dish was delicate and well executed. What we thought as puny portions was quickly made up by the variety, and we left feeling satiated yet not stuffed. It was difficult to pick a favorite dish. But I must say tempura is one that I felt there is still room to improve. I would recommend to get their apple sorbet as a finishing touch to the entire dining experience. Looking forward to their summer tasting menu.

"Good"
4/6
Tracy L.a year ago · 1 review

I give Isoya 4/6. Points go to presentation and attention to details. They consider guests' dietary restrictions and make the effort to explain every dish - a bit too much at times. Overall, the meal was good, but too expensive in my opinion. After adding 10% service charge, it comes out to HK371 pp on average, excluding drinks. At the end of the meal, nothing really 'wow'ed' me to warrant a higher rating. Not certain I'll be back unless I'm bringing guests who are vegan/vegetarian and want to explore outside of the usual Chinese/Western veggie dishes. 4/6 is a generous rating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate L.a year ago · 4 reviews

We enjoyed the lunch a lot! The food was tasty and fresh with quite some choices for lunch sets. Staff are very nice and it was impressive that owner came by and introduced the ingredient to us. Will definitely recommend for anyone who wants to try out vegetarian food.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle L.a year ago · 1 review

Serving sizes were super generous, both me and my friend could not finish the set meal (normal lunch set meal). Food was surprisingly flavourful, would recommend the koya tofu and tofu salad! Atmosphere was very peaceful as well. Would return to try some of their sushi items (not available on the normal lunch set meal unfortunately).

"Great"
5/6
Marika C.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful find of Vegetarian Food! Done Japanese Style....Lovely warm space and waitresses were very pleasant and careful to explain the menu offerings. I went for the Deluxe Set and it was more than plenty. The only thing I would critique was the miso soup which was overly salty for my taste.

"Great"
5/6
Wendy E.a year ago · 1 review

The place is plain and clean, food is delicious, service is pleasant and servers can speak English well. However, I think it’s over priced. But if you want a quieter place upstairs, it’s a good choice.