Reviews Grassroots Pantry

Sheung WanVegetarian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
86 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ahimsa Buffet 無肉食

North Point
5.2/631
Ahimsa Buffet 無肉食

Saravanaa Bhavan

Tsim Sha Tsui
5.0/61
Saravanaa Bhavan

86 Grassroots Pantry Reviews

Read reviews about Grassroots Pantry here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grassroots Pantry. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grassroots Pantry.

Excellent
4.8/6
86 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Athan S.a year ago · 1 review

Best breaky in Hong Kong, will defiantly be returning when back in Hong Kong. 10 out of 10 service and food. Also good location. Yum

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia L.a year ago · 11 reviews

Airy decor and serves delicious vegetarian food, one of a rare finds in the vegetarian food scene in Hong Kong. Special ingredients with surprise tastes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karin C.a year ago · 2 reviews

I like their choice of allergen free food. Helps my eczema

"Excellent"
6/6
Keikei Y.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing whether or not you are vegetarian! Everything from starters to mains to desserts are amazing, can't stop going back to try the whole menu!

"Great"
5/6
Chae H.a year ago · 1 review

This is the second time I at Grassroots Pantry. One of my favorite places to have lunch whenever I am in HK. I had the hedgehog mushroom green curry which was delicious. And afterwards we had a vegan oatmeal cookie with a turmeric coconut milk latte, both really good. I highly recommend this restaurant even if you are not vegetarian.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne C.a year ago · 1 review

Grassroots Pantry is a lovely restaurant with a calming decor and phenomenally delicious food that is sustainably sourced. Peggy Chan and her team's attention to detail and devotion to responsible living come through in every aspect of the special experience at Grassrooots Pantry.

"Good"
4/6
Lillian T.a year ago · 1 review

The reservation process was a bit tedious for Valentine's day. First they said we had to pay a deposit and then later when we called, they say we didn't have to pay a deposit, but later sent an email to remind us that we still needed to pay a deposit. Also, the food for that night wasn't as spectacular as we had remembered for our previous visits. Otherwise, everything else was good. We still really appreciate what the restaurant stands for and its fresh and nutritious, yet yummy culinary style that promotes wellness. Love the rustic, homestyle of the restaurant too – the old one was bit more homey, but this expanded one is nice too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lori N.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant with a very interesting menu and a .wonderful atmosphere Everything we had was very good and the staff were friendly and attentive. Dinner does not start being served until 6, so if you need an early dinner (which I did), you can choose from the bar menu. The staff were quite accommodating though, and we were able to get some items off the main dinner menu as well.

"Great"
5/6
Hilary P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful vegetarian menu at Grassroots Pantry! We ordered a few different starters, mains, and desserts to share & really loved all of the delicious blending of flavors. Very good service as well. Definitely will come back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Siti N.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant has a great spread of food options and are of great quality! Love the ambience and decor too! Great place for a cosy brunch! Just be warned that you'll need to climb a massive flight of stairs if you're coming from the MTR. Otherwise, this was a sweet find during my stay here in Hong Kong! :)