Reviews G7 Private Dining

CentralItalian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
39 Reviews
G7 Private Dining Hong Kong image 1
G7 Private Dining Hong Kong image 2
G7 Private Dining Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

39 G7 Private Dining Reviews

Read reviews about G7 Private Dining here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at G7 Private Dining. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about G7 Private Dining.

Excellent
4.9/6
39 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karly K.4 months ago · 1 review

The best service and amazing food make for a wonderful dinner. Leo, our server was extremely attentive and courteous. Meanwhile the food made for an exciting and refreshing combination

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui R.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. Perfect restaurant for an intimate group dinner. Service was impeccable by manager Walter. Food was absolutely delicious and prepared and served with passion and attention to detail. Compliments to the chef. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny W.a year ago · 1 review

Once we arrive we got lost, and we called the restaurant and they were very nice and came out to lead us the way. The service and food was amazing!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Good quality of food and service. Priacy is respected with the restaurant layout. Complementary wine enhances the flavours. Certainly will revisit this experience soon! Definite recommendation.

"Bad"
2/6
Erica W.a year ago · 1 review

I have high expectation after reading the reviews. Unfortunately, the whole dining experience is just very average and I would say not quite up to standard as a decent restaurant. The staff was serving us in a very low volume which basically I could hardly hear what she said. She said the chef would come to introduce the menu and the wine pairing but it didn't happen. Most of the courses in the menu tastes not bad but the the plating can be done much better...the most disappointing course was the main course we had, we ordered medium rare steak and it looks good, however I was surprised that the steak was so chewy! I actually placed noticed the restaurant it would be a birthday celebration when I reserve table but the dessert but there was no special arrangements offered ( for most of the other decent restaurants in town, they would have offered to write happy birthday on the dessert etc).

"Great"
5/6
Anthony C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Overall good meal, some very tasty courses, in particular a truffle and scrambled egg 'extra course' - I found the dessert to be the only minor let down, it didn't really know what it wanted to be and I didn't like that it had sweet potato. Many highlights though and well worth the visit - a little on the pricey side but great service!

"Great"
5/6
Ricky C.a year ago · 1 review

We were the only guests at the day and the environment of the restaurant is on the cozy side. The service was great and the staff were quite attentive. As for the food, it was nicely done, the appetizer was slightly under-seasoned but the ingredient was fresh, the 2 main course was nicely done, but my favorite goes to the dessert

"Great"
5/6
Vincent C.a year ago · 10 reviews

The lunch set was incredible value at less than HK$200 per person. Food was fantastic - I love the appetisers and the home made bread which came with cooked garlic. I chose steak for my main dish which was OK. The tiramisu was soft and creamy. Definitely well worth going again.

"Good"
4/6
KW L.a year ago · 1 review

All delicious expect the main, the dry age rib eye was no good, too less fat, more will be better, the duck beast and sea bream were general. Unforgotable slow cook prok and sorbet! excellent cooking skill of the pork, crispy top and soft testure!! yummy and special flavour! Lime with sweet basil sorbet! We both really enjoy the desserts!

"Great"
5/6
Amy J.8 months ago · 1 review

Portion was just right for me because I’m a small eater. Those with big appetites will probably find the meal too small. Not very convenient though as it is far from mtr station and not a lot of buses nearby; but lots of taxis.