Reviews FRITES- Wanchai

Wan ChaiBelgian, European$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
19 Reviews
FRITES- Wanchai Hong Kong image 1
FRITES- Wanchai Hong Kong image 2
FRITES- Wanchai Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 FRITES- Wanchai Reviews

Read reviews about FRITES- Wanchai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at FRITES- Wanchai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about FRITES- Wanchai.

Very Good
4.3/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Heli M.9 months ago · 1 review

Kiva ravintola ja henkilökunta. Tykkään, olen käynyt usein. Sinisimpukat kaupungin parhaat. Kasarimusa tuo kivoja muistoja mieleen nuoruudesta. Ollaan käyty eri-ikäisten ihmisten kanssa, poikkeuksetta hyvin pidetty paikka.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Would recommend it. Although they did get a little upset when we asked to split the bill on four credit cards

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet H.a year ago · 2 reviews

As cosy as usual, nice food, friendly staff. Frites is always my favorite eating place with friends and family. I still not try every beer on their bible yet.

"Great"
5/6
Ho Yi Denise C.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Delicious dishes, Nice place for gathering and chatting. Good services of waiters and waitresses. I really love the environment of this restaurant which really motivates gathering atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Helene C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Really like the al fresco dining at Brim 28. We ate outside on a weekday. It was rather quiet except for the music which they put a tad to loud to our taste. Food came quickly after we ordered it. Loved the aubergines parmigiana. The ceasar salad was a little bit drowned in too much sauce. The 1/2 meter wife sausage was tasty (but was it really 1/2 meter?). All in all, nice meal. They have a lovely kids corner with plenty of food toys.

"Good"
4/6
Suzanne P.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Went on Wednesday night for the $100 Wagyu Burger Special. Great burger, not shy on the bacon. Fries that came with the burger were underwhelming and I saw that people at other table had different fries - not sure why. good mayo for dipping, though. We weren't given a specials menu with the Wagyu burger on it, but asked about it after seeing the signs outside. Good service overall and would go back again for the burger.

"Okay"
3/6
Rowen B.a year ago · 1 review

Service was ok but messed up a simple beer order, served lukewarm fries and cleared half the dirty plates but seemingly forgot to come back for the rest. Not as good as it used to be at this restaurant but may have just been an off night so would give them the benefit of the doubt as previously good.

"Good"
4/6
Sylvie B.a year ago · 1 review

I booked through your website but they didn't receive the booking. We were a large group with young children. Good that the staff were very accommodating and managed to fit us in and find high chairs for the kids.

"Great"
5/6
Hannah C.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is amazing but sometimes very loud. The food is amazing and worth going to. I loved the whole thing and I will definately go again.

"Great"
5/6
Sam L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Lovely spot for a lunch on a weekday. They transform part of the dining area on weekends into a mini kitchenette play area for the kids.