Reviews FRITES- Quarry Bay

Quarry BayBelgian, European$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
FRITES- Quarry Bay Hong Kong image 1
FRITES- Quarry Bay Hong Kong image 2
FRITES- Quarry Bay Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 FRITES- Quarry Bay Reviews

Read reviews about FRITES- Quarry Bay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at FRITES- Quarry Bay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about FRITES- Quarry Bay.

Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
giuliana s.24 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal and kids played nicely in then kids corner

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy L.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good food. Yummy fries, bread is good and fresh mussel. It would be great if dessert and drink could all be served instead of either one. More choice of dessert will be appreciated

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuk Shing L.7 months ago · 1 review

I enjoy my dining experience. Especially, I loved the ale sample plate and unlimited Monday Mussels flow. I would definitely recommend Frites to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Excellent services, very good food and many choice of lovely beer. Love to go there again and again. Reasonable price and nice environment. Really enjoy their Belgium beers, can't get the same else where.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick T.a year ago · 1 review

Clean restaurant. good choice of beverages. nice to see explanations of the differences between each type of Belgium beer. Good menu ( with a readable font) with variety,.....but food appetizers and mains was a bit pricey...even the daily special.....Could not eat here weekly. Portions were extremely large. I enjoyed both the peach beer and the apple beers. I had the onion soup which was excellent portion wise and taste wise. I then had the pork schnitzel which was tasty but far too large. Even for me, and I can eat a lot, it was far too large a piece of pork for anyone to finish. My colleague who is also a male and a big eater, remarked that the schnitzel was far too large also. Frites were excellent and good portion. Good prompt service that was attentive as well.

"Great"
5/6
Nora T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

My six year old son was out of school, so I took him to Quarry Bay park and then Frites for lunch. It was the perfect play date! The park has a huge playground. Followed by Frites lovely kids menu. He had the mini burgers with 'frites'. I had the cauliflower soup (which my son ate), the Egglplant parm, followed by the key lime pie (also devoured by my son). We're big fans. They also set up a nice play area for kids on the weekends.

"Great"
5/6
Kimberly P.9 months ago · 1 review

I like Mussel & Roast Chicken the most. The mussel is fresh and large in size. The chicken is well seasoning and the chicken skin was thin and crispy. The house wife Sausage with mashed potato were delicious too. Excellent cooking! And Beer, of course!

"Great"
5/6
Gary H.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Visited many times, still felt very good of the services and taste of food. A bit disappointed that many Belgium bottle beers on their menu were no stock and their signature mussels were with very small meats despite normal size of shells.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yung Ting C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Promotion on selected drinks for the celebration of 10th anniversary! Fresh and yummy mussels is a must, the large portion of the main courses is good for gathering! Shortage of manpower to serve.

"Great"
5/6
Cassidy C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We went on a Wednesday afternoon for lunch, the atmosphere was really chill and it wasn't too packed. Reasonable price for the quality and the amount of food we had. Good spot for company lunch!