Reviews EL CID Spanish Restaurant

Tsim Sha TsuiSpanish$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
21 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Optimist

Wan Chai
5.0/6293
The Optimist

La Paloma

Sai Ying Pun
5.0/6205
La Paloma

21 EL CID Spanish Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about EL CID Spanish Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at EL CID Spanish Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about EL CID Spanish Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
21 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
chan_hau_ming c.a year ago · 3 reviews

incredible service and very good. the food was very extraordinary and service is very high quality, very reasonable price and excellent dinning experience.i will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob S.a year ago · 1 review

El Cid has never disappointed us. They have maintained their atmosphere and quality of food for 25 years. We enjoyed the guitar player who came to our table. It's our go-to restaurant for special occasions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clifford L.a year ago · 1 review

The service is good, food is delicious, environment is comfortable, as well as the waiter is nice and professional. Good experience and will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chung Hang Regan W.a year ago · 1 review

The food and the live band was good. I could have a great anniversary with my love. I will go to there again with my lover.

"Good"
4/6
Stephen Y.7 months ago · 1 review

This is my first re-visit after having a been a regular in the 1990's. The place has changed a bit with a smaller area without the band stand and the dancing area which i dearly miss. The menu seems to be expanded with even more choices of tapa and all in all, it had been an enjoyable evening.

"Good"
4/6
Leon L.a year ago · 1 review

Price is OK. Foods are not that typical but can be accepted. The environment is good for chatting with friend. Would like to mention that it is good for the singers sing alone somewhere in the restaurant instead of singing in front of you. You don't need to be bothered by the singer.

"Great"
5/6
Onward L.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. Good food. Slightly pricey now, hence a 5 and not a 6. The tapas on the main menu have fewer choices than before, but their 25th anniversary tapas menu brought back all the ones that El Cid was famous for.

"Great"
5/6
A W.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant staff is very nice and helpful. The food is delicious and the environment is good. We also enjoy the songs. I will recommend the restaurant to others and I will visit it again.

"Great"
5/6
Martin L.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Good service. We ordered 9 tapas, a paella and desserts. They have a great list of tapas to choose from. The atmosphere is good but a bit too noisy for me.

"Great"
5/6
SIU YING BETTY T.a year ago · 1 review

Happy atmosphere, good services and food. However, the minor deduction for the score is that the table arranged was not so good that we couldn't watch the flamingo dance.