43 紫 Dining at MURASAKI Reviews

Read reviews about 紫 Dining at MURASAKI here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 紫 Dining at MURASAKI. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 紫 Dining at MURASAKI.

Excellent
4.9/6
43 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
P Y L.4 months ago · 1 review

it is a very good place to have lunch with nice environment . High standard of food and quiet place for business lunch on Saturday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina Y.4 months ago · 1 review

one of the best restaurants in HK, great service, great location, great presentations and very yummy foods! definitely will keep coming back for more. Awesome and must try!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yan W.5 months ago · 1 review

The tea set was delicious & nicely presented ! The waiters are helpful, offering superb service to customers ! Nice environment ! Can’t wait to visit again for lunch / dinner !

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol W.5 months ago · 1 review

Pleasant environment - quiet and comfortable; Excellent services - staffs are willing to offer help; Nice food - value for money; Impressive toliet - with aesop cleansing and handcream

"Great"
5/6
Ruby L.5 months ago · 1 review

1st time here to celebrate bf's birthday. Had teppanyaki at the teppanyaki bar. There were only 2 choices of teppanyaki set dinner menu . Ordered these 2 sets which had seafood and A4 wagu beef. Also ordered some sashimi, A5 wagu beef and drinks. The restaurant provided valvet parking which was a very good added service to the customers. It's very difficult to find parking lots in Causeway Bay and there was no extra charge for the valvet parking. For pricing, some may say it's expensive but I would say that it was reasonable given the restaurant location, environment, food quality, services provided. Got 10% discount from credit card offer. Overall was good.

"Good"
4/6
Ling Ling S.6 months ago · 1 review

Service was good and attentive . Chef did walked pass our table which close to corner but didn’t come to us to check the food quality . It would be nice if he did . Besides that the main dining area mostly empty with 2 table occupied including us but the 2 table just too close . It would be better if arrange different corner so our group discussion would affect another table dining experience . We all expect quiet dining experience with comes to decent dining . Overall food was good .

"Great"
5/6
Jaclyn W.10 months ago · 1 review

We sat at the sushi counter and ordered the sushi omakase. Food was well presented and was of good quality. I particularly liked the chirashi at the end. Service was good and generally attentive but I felt that the sushi chefs were rather aloof and could be a bit friendlier. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

"Great"
5/6
Hannah T.10 months ago · 1 review

The service is very very good. The food 's presentation was very eye pleasing. The food is nice however not memorable and no wow factor for us. The prawn tempura may be a bit of a let down : it was not light crisp shell, and didn't melt in the mouth, however the prawn head was very juicy and flavorful

"Great"
5/6
Betty Y.9 months ago · 1 review

We had the deluxe omakase, the most expensive one on the menu. Food is good. Sashimi and sushi are both of top qualit. Service is good. Sake is reasonably priced - the one we have chosen costs around $360 for 300 ml and it is fantastic. We enjoyed the dinner thoroughly. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vinas P.10 months ago · 3 reviews

For some people, more than $300 for a lunch may feel expensive, but it worth for dining at here. Both the taste & presentation of the Sakura Bento were good, in addition all waiters working here are polite and the service is excellent.