EN
Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane London image 1
Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane London image 2
Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane London image 3
Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane London image 4
Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane London image 5

Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden · French · ££££
Excellent
5.1/6
1,826 Reviews

About Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane


“Robust French flavours, cheery continental vibes and brilliant value for money”
– Good Food GuideA name that’s synonymous with exquisite French dining in London, Côte Brasserie has made its mark on the UK’s culinary scene. Widely known for their authentic French specialities and fantastic service, the restaurant has a reputation that’s hard to surpass. From inside Côte Brasserie’s charming location on St Martin’s Lane in the heart of Covent Garden, the team at this acclaimed French restaurant bring decades of expertise to bear on Côte’s distinctive brand of continental dining. If you’d like to treat yourself to an enchanting meal at Côte Brasserie, be sure to reserve your table well in advance.

Address

Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane
50 - 51 St Martin's Lane, Covent Garden
London WC2N 4EA

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 12:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:00 am

Chef's Choice

1C7EBA56-AA6F-4A1D-8ECB-DACE554D828B

Starters

Warm Roquefort Salad

endive, walnut and crouton salad with a warm Roquefort cheese dressing
£5.75

French Onion Soup

rustic French onion soup with a sourdough croûte and melted Comté cheese
£5.95

Prawn Gratinée

king prawns in a white wine, garlic, chilli and tomato sauce with toasted garlic and parsley croutons
£7.95
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Beef Bourguignon

traditional Beef Bourguignon with potato and chive purée, bacon lardons and chestnut mushrooms
£16.50

Steak Frites

chargrilled thinly beaten out minute steak with frites and garlic butter
£11.95

Breton Fish Stew

traditional Breton fish stew of seabream, mussels, clams, prawns and squid with tomato, white wine and chilli
£14.50
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Chocolate Fondant

warm chocolate fondant with vanilla ice-cream
£5.95

Tarte Fine aux Pommes

crisp puff pastry tart with finely layered apples and vanilla ice-cream
£6.25

Crème Caramel

traditional set vanilla pod custard with dark caramel and cream
£5.75

Menu (General)

Gluten Free Menu

Every Day - All Day
pdf

December Specials

Every Day - All Day
pdf

December Set Menu

Every Day - All Day
pdf

New Years Eve

Every Day - All Day
pdf

Christmas Day Menu

Every Day - All Day
pdf

New year's Eve Menu

Every Day - All Day
pdf

Set Menu - 01.12.2017

Every Day - All Day
pdf

Specials 01.12.2017

Every Day - All Day
pdf
Having a party?

Organising a party? Want to stay longer? Have a special request?

Further Information

It’s without any wonder that Côte Brasserie has become the huge success it is today. With a reputation that’s known both in London and throughout the UK, Côte Brasserie has consistently earned the highest marks in presentation, taste and service since the restaurant’s establishment back in 2007. Despite the restaurant’s commitment to only using the best gourmet ingredients, Côte Brasserie’s prices remain affordable, making it the ideal destination right in the centre of London’s Covent Garden for those who enjoy dining without exorbitant price tags.

The offerings at Côte Brasserie on Covent Garden’s St Martin’s Lane are classically French, ranging from hearty favourites like beef bourguignon to seafood specialities including mussels with white wine sauce. We recommend beginning with Côte Brasserie’s tuna carpaccio before diving into mains like the seasonal rump of lamb with Jersey Royal potatoes, English asparagus and mint Hollandaise. If you like a good cut of beef, you can’t go wrong with their 30-day aged 10oz rib-eye cooked to perfection with a side of bearnaise sauce or roquefort butter. Open for breakfast every day of the week and also offering a variety of fantastic desserts, Côte Brasserie sets the stage for any occasion – let yourself be whisked away from London to France at this charming Covent Garden brasserie.

1,826 Côte Brasserie - Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane Reviews

"Excellent"6/6
imgMichael D.2 days ago · 3 reviews

The set menu is always good value and interesting too. We enjoyed the Lamb Parmentier, a sort of superior Shepherd's Pie served with a hearty portion of carrots. The starter of Smoked Mackerel Rillettes was very tasty, as were the Smoked Pork slices and we would also recommend the Mushroom Brioche. The food is lovely, the staff are charming and helpful, but the only drawback is that when the restaurant is busy, it is SO NOISY!

"Excellent"6/6
LIN J.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service. Highly recommended. Service was prompt, staff courteous and the ambience excellent. Will definitely go again and will also recommend it to friends.

"Excellent"6/6
Anthony H.2 days ago · 2 reviews

We were served quickly by friendly staff who were very attentive despite the fact that the restaurant was very busy. The Christmas menu was very good and good value for money

"Excellent"6/6
Valerie E.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent booked for 3 people but we had another family member arrive no trouble they just laid another place for us. Food was lovely and the staff were great. Looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"6/6
Heather S.6 days ago · 5 reviews

I had a very mixed experience at Cote this time. Although the restaurant was very busy, we were found a table for our reserved time of 1.30. We were given the a la carte menu and the Christmas menu, but not the December lunch menu, which we had to request. However, our order was taken promptly and our first course delivered quickly. Unfortunately by 2.40 our main course had still not arrived. (The table beside us who had ordered seconds before us had already received and eaten their main course.) As we had to be at the theatre for 3.00 we had just decided that we would have to leave. At that moment it arrived. However we literally had to wolf it down. We also asked for the bill the moment our main course arrived and we were told that the late arrival of our main course would be reflected in our bill. The bill was not forthcoming. After I had eaten my main course and put on my coat we had still not received the bill. I waited by the till while my friend finished her meal but no-one came to see me. I therefore went to the door, where the gentlemen who had arranged our table for us was standing, and I explained the situation and said that we were waiting to pay. He simply said "then don't pay". I asked if he had the authority to say that and he explained that he was the branch manager. So we thanked him and went. I had also questioned earlier on, if being a member of Cote rewards granted me a Christmas extra of any kind and one of the other managers provided us with a Kir Royale each. So, having received a kir royale and a two course meal from the lunch menu for nothing, I have decided to give the restaurant top marks, and put the long delay on this occasion down to the pressures of Christmas. The menu choices, and the food were both, as always, good and the staff were all very pleasant.

"Great"5/6
Richard P.7 months ago · 1 review

WE went for a pre-theatre dinner so that is very different from a more leisurely dinner. Cote has a set menu with about half a dozen choices for each course. It was £12.50 for two and £13.95 for three courses. I had a very nice starter of smooth duck pate on toasted sourbread and my wife had a sort of pancake with melted camembert (both of which were very nice) which we both followed with the typically French steak frites. It was a minute steak cooked med-rare, which it really was. The steak was fine but the portion of frites was for me a bit mean. It came in one of those now apparently compulsory tiny buckets which I must say I find rather annoying as they sit awkwardly on the plate and reduce portion size. The frites I had however were hot and crispy. I think some sort of vegetable or salad in addition would be appropriate but there was none. We drank a couple of glasses of their Cote du Rhone, very pleasant. For pud my wife had crème caramel which she enjoyed and I had ice cream. My wife liked the crème caramel. I felt the ice cream was a bit ordinary. It wouldn't cost that much more to have a luxury ice cream of which there are plenty these days. The staff were pleasant though very busy. There was one exciting and amusing incident when one waitress was bumped into by another waiter and the glass of wine she was carrying was spilt. She was so annoyed that she through the empty glass on the floor smashing it. All was cleared up quickly! So all in all it did what it said on the tine. We fed perfectly well and in good time for our show and at a very reasonable cost for central London. As an adjunct to a theatre trip I would certainly go there again but would need to try the main menu to see if it was what I wanted for an evening out in its own right..

"Great"5/6
Lucy C.2 months ago · 1 review

Good service, friendly staff. Tables a tiny bit too close together, but it's a busy place with lots of pre-theatre diners to look after, and neighbours were friendly. We had the pre-theatre menu. I didn't get a finger bowl with my moules marinières, though our neighbours did. The mussels were in a cream sauce: the menu did list cream in the ingredients, I have just checked online, but I didn't read that far at the time, and the title should perhaps have been moules marinières à la créme, which is gilding the lily. Lucky I'm not fussy about dairy, but it was also a bit under-flavoured, and I'd have liked a bit of bread to mop up, but at least a spoon was provided. The fish (bream) with ratatouille was delicious. Servings were small, but enough, and so I had room for excellent chocolate mousse, not too frothy or gelatinous, not too sweet. No dietary indicators on the menus. Loos were fine, if a bit small, but the pile of unused paper towels next to the basin had been drenched, perhaps a shelf? And the towel bin was already full at 7:10pm, bigger bin?

"Excellent"6/6
Samantha C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

These guys are brilliant! I'd booked for the pre-theatre menu, months in advance, for my mum's birthday (pre going to the theatre!). The welcome was warm and they gave us a good table upstairs. Within a few moments of being shown our table, our charming waiter arrived with complimentary bubbles for the three of us for my mum's birthday. She was delighted! They were super busy, even at 5.30-6pm, but we didn't feel at all rushed (nor treated like cheapskates) dining from the pre-theatre set menu. Service was excellent and the food & wine very good value indeed. Cote have hit on a winner with their early set menu, but the true praise goes to the way that they treat diners: with professional care and warmth (this is consistent at every branch I have been too). Most of the staff we passed when leaving also wished us 'thank you, good bye' or 'thank you, have a nice evening'.

"Excellent"6/6
Barbara W.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival at this restaurant & shown to our table by a very friendly member of staff. Service was excellent & our waiter kindly brought me a basket of bread with my soup when I mentioned I'd had this at another branch of Cote. The 3 courses my husband & I had were excellent value for money at £13.95 each ( especially as many tourists rate London so expensive for eating out ). We spent a leisurely 2 hours there prior to our theatre outing & I would not hesitate to visit this branch again in the future. If I had to mention a downside, it would be to say this restaurant is very busy pre-theatre, & therefore becomes very noisy with customers talking, but that goes to show how popular Cote is.

"Excellent"6/6
David B.7 months ago · 1 review

Having enjoyed Cote meals locally I booked here for a pre theatre meal for my companion and me. I had already downloaded the menu and we discussed it. We had assumed the pre-theatre menu would be unattractive and chose accordingly! How wrong could we have been? The welcome was warm and friendly and despite the restaurant buzzing with around 160 guests we were treated as if we were the only ones. The fixed price menu shook us by the variety of choice and great dishes, but we stuck to our original choices! My veal escalope was very large but beautifully cooked thin, tender and delicious whilst the tuna steak was perfection. Looking at the dishes at neighbouring tables the fixed price menu offerings looked equally appealing.

2 People
12345678
Today (Friday)
December 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Choose a time:
social
Apps
©2017 Quandoo GmbH. All rights reserved