Reviews Common Room

CentralDrinks$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

TED's Lookout

Wan Chai
5.3/611
TED's Lookout

Foxglove

Central
4.8/610
Foxglove

11 Common Room Reviews

Read reviews about Common Room here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Common Room. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Common Room.

Very Good
4.0/6
11 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine L.a year ago · 1 review

Food and services are excellent! Comfy and spacious environment, great place for happy hour and dinner!

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene H.a year ago · 19 reviews

I have a big event and am amazed by how efficient the servers were by remembering individual orders and giving us our individual checks. However if the speed of food and drinks are faster, it will be even better! A nice cosy place for evening food and drinks! Definitely will go back again. Quality is good but the portion can be bigger as well!

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia N.a year ago · 15 reviews

Very good service. The variety and quality at the antipasto buffet is good too; provided it is at the price of $150 only. Convenient location for people to gather in the centre of Central.

"Great"
5/6
Kayton W.a year ago · 1 review

it was okay, food was fine, wine is good; portion is okay. Ordered pork belly, steak bite, flat bread, etc... probably will come again later

"Good"
4/6
Lynda M.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately the wine selection by the glass is limited and overpriced, as are the bottles. Try their sweet potato fries which are nicely seasoned and despite being deep fried, not dripping in grease, a welcome change! My sole was disappointing as it was served in deep pool of mediocre sauce which overwhelmed the dish and did not make up for the lack of flavour in the fish itself. My companions enjoyed the lobster/pasta offering and the beef. Common Room may be worth another try but I would not make it one of my "go to" dining destinations.

"Good"
4/6
Vivian L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Environment/ Atmosphere/ Food - everything was GREAT. Marks got deducted due to the relative small portion of the dishes which is the only thing that made the food's CP value being lowered. In addition, understanding that the location of the restaurant is near LKF and heaps of restaurants around, staff also stressed on pest controls were done every week, BUT not very pleased to see roaches crawling on the bar when a lady got freaked out and jumped off the high chair. The restaurant should take immediate action on this which is the only thing that hold me back from getting back there for those tasty dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Lorraine C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was good but service was a bit slow, probably due to the fact that there was a private event going on. Still, it was difficult to get a waiter's attention and when we did the food came slow. The pulled pork poutine was great though, and the servers were friendly if the service itself was a bit slow.

"Good"
4/6
Karen L.a year ago · 1 review

We have 9 people to go for lunch. It was my first time to Common Room. We like the food, service is nice. We will be back. :)

"Good"
4/6
Timothy L.a year ago · 1 review

Nice environment and food is good. However, they are very strict on the timing of the booking. So if the booking ends at 8, you got to go at 8.

"Terrible"
1/6
Daisy Y.a year ago · 1 review

The lobster rolls cost more than $170 but they were tiny!! The charred eggplant was supposed to taste cheesy but I could taste nothing other than bitterness. And the lobster bisque mac & cheese was not even lukewarm. We were hungry after paying $455 for these, so we decided to check out the burger joint next door...