Reviews Cocotte

Sheung WanFrench$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
58 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Maison ES

Wan Chai
4.6/639
Maison ES

Bistro du Vin

Kennedy Town
4.8/622
Bistro du Vin

58 Cocotte Reviews

Read reviews about Cocotte here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cocotte. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cocotte.

Excellent
4.9/6
58 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yau Y.a year ago · 1 review

The staff is very nice, pouring the free flow proseco till the end of our dinner, which we appreciated alot! very very nice food, it was a surprised! love the seabass with rice! merci

"Excellent"
6/6
Suad H.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous ambiance and friendly staff. Overall excellent food and great experience. Nice little place to get away from all the hassle and noice from Lan Kwai Fong and enjoy some vino.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond T.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and great food all around. I'm not sure if the food were traditionally French as I admittedly am not familiar with French food as I generally prefer food with a good kick (read: spicy), so it's hard for me to judge. But if I were to rate the food regardless of its authenticity, I would give it a full score. No complaints.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patty T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Pretty restaurant on a quiet lane...reasonable set lunches and elegant decor. My only comment is the background music doesn't seem to match the setting though.

"Bad"
2/6
Eunice L.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant interior and cosy space. Food is decent. However, the restaurant's policy is too strict on celebrating birthday. We are a group of 10 ladies. Brought along 6 cupcakes to sing a birthday song to our friend at the end of the brunch. But we were told that the restaurant will charge us HKD25 for each person (Total: $250) for that. My friends left the place feeling disgusted. I, myself, felt bad. If I knew this policy earlier, I won't have organised my friend's birthday at this restaurant. We only wanted to blow candles and didn't plan to finish all 6 cupcakes, so to charge $25 for each pax is ridiculous when it adds up to a total of $250 - You can buy a whole cake with this amount. The lack of flexibility from the restaurant/staff has sadly spoilt the birthday spirit and our first experience at Cocotte.

"Great"
5/6
Irina H.a year ago · 3 reviews

This is a fairly expensive restaurant but food is top quality and service is very attentive. The menu is fairly classic French. I enjoyed dinner there with some friends so we chose to share a large charcuterie and cheese platter for starters. Then I had the Fois Gras de Canard with Figs Chutney (which is also a starter) for main course - this was absolutely amazing! We also tried all the deserts between us, all very nicely executed but my fave were the Profiteroles. Go there for a romantic dinner - the location is off the main road and the atmosphere is very elegant and pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
ELizabeth L T.a year ago · 1 review

The food is always excellent at Cocotte. One of my Must go places ! A little challenging to find the first time ... Hollywood road below PMQ and down the second set of steps ! Enjoy !!

"Good"
4/6
Karine T.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is nicely located and food and wine was good. 50% on wine bottles on Monday which was great. 2 things could have been better. First, there was a very noisy guy. I guess it was a business meeting for him so we could hear him negociating and express his unsatisfaction. It was a romantic dinner for us so not really a good ambiance... Secondly, my husband ordered the pigeon but ended with the pork. He decided to keep the plate so that we can eat together (French way). We didn't get any discount at the end.

"Great"
5/6
Anders L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Me and my date ordered a dinner set each to share (1 of each of the entrees, mains and desserts). Entrees and mains were absolutely delicious, especially the foie-gras with plum sauce. Desserts were okay but not great. We also ordered 2 glasses of rose wine, which was nice. Weekday dinner, venue was not too busy - nice and intimate. Music was playing a little loud. Service was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Can't get enough of Cocotte! Great service and lovely food. I had a great time there! I will go again soon! Keep up the good work!