Reviews Cochin Delicatessen

CentralFrench$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Maison ES

Wan Chai
4.6/640
Maison ES

Bistro du Vin

Kennedy Town
4.9/623
Bistro du Vin

10 Cochin Delicatessen Reviews

Read reviews about Cochin Delicatessen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cochin Delicatessen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cochin Delicatessen.

Very Good
4.4/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jo N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great lunch set with various buffet options (appetiser & dessert / appetiser & cheese / appetiser & cheese & dessert / cheese & dessert only) plus the option but not the requirement to add a main course. So, it all depends how hungry (greedy) you want to be :-P The buffet was a decent spread and all very delicious. They only put out a little at a time (bowls/plates worth rather than large trays) which meant that the kitchen was always on the go to replenish the stations (seemed a bit stressful for them!) but on the positive side it meant that nothing was sitting out for too long. So, although it doesn't look like a big buffet, it is enough (although don't come expecting a hotel buffet!) More importantly, the quality was top-notch. Especially the cheese. On to the mains. We were a group of 7, so tried a few of the different options. Beef onglet, veal cheeks, spring chicken. None of us ordered the fish of the day but I saw it go past. Tasty stuff! Again, not huge portions, but the quality was excellent - flavoursome and cooked well. In summary - would I come again? Yes, absolutely. Would I recommend it? Yes, with a caveat - only if you prefer quality over quantity. Not that you couldn't fill up your plate at the buffet, but you'd probably have to endure judge-y looks if you took all the prawns and the salami in one go. :-P (Of course, you can go back up as many times as you like, though!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Had a lovely dinner at Cochin! The appetizer - Octopus Carpaccio and main course - Miso Black Cod were delicious. And not only food, they also have a nice cocktail menu!

"Great"
5/6
Sylvie L.a year ago · 11 reviews

We had the nicest waitress ...her service was among the best in Hong Kong.

"Great"
5/6
Georgie C.a year ago · 5 reviews

We got in at 1:30 but the buffet was running limited varieties even it ended at 3pm. Food is great, especially love the Parma ham and creme brûlée.

"Great"
5/6
Jo N.a year ago · 3 reviews

On the whole, food was excellent! Especially the octopus carpaccio with smoked eggplant. Yum! Suckling pig shoulder was also a winner! We also indulged (quite a lot!) in the bread. Crunchy crispy warm. Delicious! Good selection of cheeses although a bit stingy on the portion size. Desserts good. Cocktails just ok. Staff helpful but not altogether knowledgeable. To be fair, our waiter did go off to check with the chef when we had questions about the menu. All in all, would come back!

"Great"
5/6
Denise W.a year ago · 7 reviews

Food was good. Make sure you don't get the counter seats if you're a big group (like we did, and we specifically said we can't talk sitting at the counter). Luckily the staff accommodated us at one of the bar high tables

"Okay"
3/6
Judy W.a year ago · 4 reviews

The table we got by the door was uncomfortably warm as they wanted to keep the door open to attract customers. In terms of the food, it was tasty but the portions were very small and not good value for money. As two women who don't eat too much, we found it slightly insufficient. For what they charge, I think they could offer more food.

"Great"
5/6
Paul T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Nice place and nice food. Was not busy on the night I went since it was a public holiday. Waiter was very good and attentive.

"Okay"
3/6
Jasmin P.a year ago · 1 review

All in all, Food was average. The beef tar tar was the highlight of menu. Service was good but they lack staff. Chef was very attentive.

"Terrible"
1/6
Isabelle M.10 months ago · 1 review

restaurant was closed. You should up date your data. I had to find a new place with customers which was not easy I loose my face , that s why I so disapointed