Reviews COBO HOUSE

Shek Tong TsuiGourmet$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
77 Reviews
COBO HOUSE Hong Kong image 1
COBO HOUSE Hong Kong image 2
COBO HOUSE Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

77 COBO HOUSE Reviews

Read reviews about COBO HOUSE here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at COBO HOUSE. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about COBO HOUSE.

Excellent
4.8/6
77 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Order dishes family style so you can share among your companions. This is a place to sit, pass the time, enjoy good food, good drinks and good company. If you just want to eat and rush out, this place is not for you because it is on the pricey side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia C.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is great and the look of the dishes looks exactly the same like the picture of the website. When I tried to order 2 deserts, the waitress initiated to tell me the size so that i would not order too much. Excellent service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Loretta K.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Everything was great as usual with Cobo House. All the staff, including the maitre'd, were attentive and thoughtful with the details like ensuring that drinks arrived exactly when we were ready to start the meal, and that we had the option to share our main dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian F.5 months ago · 1 review

Everything is good including the price. However, don’t park outside the restaurant even on this quiet one way street with little traffic. My friends’ cars (two in all) both got parking tickets despite there were no yellow lines.

"Great"
5/6
May K.a year ago · 1 review

The service is ok. The deco. of restaurant with simple and white wall color that is neat and comfortable but the space was rather small comparing to pictures in food blogs. Originally, I expected that the main course won't be as good as dessert because from my experience, most of restuarants won the reward of dessert that are bad on main dishes. However, here is surprised me. Especially I ordered the dish is seafood - perch! I love that perch with freshness! Chili Choco is cool ! Lovely lunch! My friends also appreciate with my choice! Keep going and move to the BIG one! =))

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.a year ago · 10 reviews

We received a warm greeting as we arrived, which is always a good start. The dining room is very elegant. I heard a lot about the dessert here, I ordered Shades of Green, it was so light and good combination with pandan ice cream and coconut mousse . I also had a main - mantis prawn, the temperature was perfect, and the plating was like a painting! I was surprised that their main is also good as dessert! I will definitely come back soon again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona L.a year ago · 1 review

I have heard a lot about this restaurant lately and decided to check it out. It was such a great experience. Their food quality was totally out of my expectation because I was thinking it is well-know for their desserts, but their main course did give me surprise! I ordered Scallop Somen and it was amazingly awesome! This meal totally completed by whole weekend and am looking forward to my next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany L.a year ago · 10 reviews

"Beautiful and unique restaurant concept! I've been looking forward to trying this place, and it really lived up to my expectations. I enjoyed the lightness in the starter Crab, and the flat iron for the main was full of flavor. Chili chocolate for the dessert was very interesting, you felt the kick in your throat while still able to taste the after taste of the chocolate. An experience full of surprises."

"Excellent"
6/6
Albert C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Singapore home grown chef - Janice Wang Restaurant in HK owned by the 3rd generation of New World Group. Food is not bad and is creative and artistic in presentation. Menu is simple but I believe it is well curated. The duck breast and scallop soman is not disappointed. Deserts are less desirable than we have tasted in Singapore. Albert Cheng

"Good"
4/6
Candice H.a year ago · 1 review

Food is nice! Slow cooked pork belly and malt ice-cream are my favourites! King trumpet mushroom is soo fresh and i love the mushroom creamcheese sauce as well. For the crab tomato jelly, i wish it could be softer however it may not be strong enough to stand on its own shape. Chilli chocolate for dessert, it's interesting together with peanut butter and honeycomb but it could be less spicy :P the Malt ice-cream is surprisingly delicious, i would love to have the ice-cream again soon.