Reviews Ciao Chow

CentralItalian, Pizza, European$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
32 Reviews
Ciao Chow Hong Kong image 1
Ciao Chow Hong Kong image 2
Ciao Chow Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 Ciao Chow Reviews

Read reviews about Ciao Chow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ciao Chow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ciao Chow.

Very Good
4.2/6
32 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Good
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Charles F.a month ago · 11 reviews

Brilliant experience the Pizza was excellent Beer selection excellent Service excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Kezia L.2 months ago · 1 review

Great lunch menu, the food is always delicious here. The location is also ideal for central and the restaurant has a great atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy W.2 months ago · 1 review

The receptionist was super helpful, great service. Very appreciated for the words written on the cake. Thank you so much. Definitely will come again. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good convenient spot for lunch in Central. Service is quick and friendly. They offer not only lunch sets but also a la carte during lunch hour.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni C.2 years ago · 1 review

pizza is good, well prepared (it doesnt remain on your stomach leavening inside) and 118hkd for margherita is cheaper than pizza express. LOCATION IS EXCELLENT as you can profit of view, air con and outside weather, so not freezing (unless u r not an american or local who likes to get sick with air con)....so for normal people is perfect....staff is always smiling and lot of beer varieties....have you looked at the fire oven for pizza? huge investment...I only worry that one day a stupid manager will decrease the pizza leavening time...if this will happen, its the end of pizzeria as it happens in every place when a stupid manager wants to play the pizza chef....

"Good"
4/6
Caoimhe W.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was really nice I had carbonara pizza in a shape of a love heart for Valentine’s Day and it was really really good. However I’m giving it 4 stars because the service was almost non existent, the waiters were not attentive and we had to ask for the cheque twice before we got it. Normally if glasses are empty I expect waiters to notice that and to offer another round of drinks but I basically had to shout at 4 different servers to get their attention (which I hate doing I think it’s extremely rude but I had no choice) just to get a round of drinks for my table. Don’t get me wrong I will come back for the food, I just don’t think the service was good at all and definitely not worth paying an extra 10% for.

"Okay"
3/6
Linda G.2 years ago · 1 review

Pizza good and great Kale salad but Pasta portion very small. Staff nice but a few times service very sloooow given only about half full. When trying to get the bill two staff were at the kitchen counter talking with their backs/sides to me and one of the female kitchen staff/chef saw me but rather than alert the two service staff she looked at me (and trust me she definitely saw me) then looked away - that was not impressive service regardless of her role. BUT it was not an all negative experience as food pretty good staff overall were definitely pleasant. I will certainly give it another go sometime in the future. Really was surprising was that they did not have a set lunch menu. This could be why they were not as busy as I had expected?

"Good"
4/6
Tim B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Customer service was good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some dishes were quite small such as a pasta dish. Anti pasti could of been presented better... 3 meatballs came on a plate which made the dish look small. Prosciutto came on a big chopping board with some pizza style bread, wasn't really enough bread to go with it and a different style of bread may have been better. Pizzas were freshly made but perhaps the toppings could of been a bit more exciting. Overall it was fine, but I've had better dishes elsewhere in HK .

"Excellent"
6/6
Marthe V.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Ciao Chow is a very trendy and hip restaurant in the middle of the vibrant LKF. Good food and good service in a nice area. Also nice cocktails!

"Great"
5/6
Ray c.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent, the regular coffee was not that good but the latte is a better choice. the service was very good. A very nice place to get together for Lunch