Reviews Ciao Chow

CentralItalian$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
21 Reviews
Ciao Chow Hong Kong image 1
Ciao Chow Hong Kong image 2
Ciao Chow Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Ciao Chow Reviews

Read reviews about Ciao Chow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ciao Chow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ciao Chow.

Very Good
4.2/6
21 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stella W.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Good convenient spot for lunch in Central. Service is quick and friendly. They offer not only lunch sets but also a la carte during lunch hour.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni C.a year ago · 1 review

pizza is good, well prepared (it doesnt remain on your stomach leavening inside) and 118hkd for margherita is cheaper than pizza express. LOCATION IS EXCELLENT as you can profit of view, air con and outside weather, so not freezing (unless u r not an american or local who likes to get sick with air con)....so for normal people is perfect....staff is always smiling and lot of beer varieties....have you looked at the fire oven for pizza? huge investment...I only worry that one day a stupid manager will decrease the pizza leavening time...if this will happen, its the end of pizzeria as it happens in every place when a stupid manager wants to play the pizza chef....

"Excellent"
6/6
Susie I.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent & fast service. The pizzas are one of the best I've tasted in HK! Great atmosphere and friendly service. Will definately be visiting again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marthe V.a year ago · 14 reviews

Ciao Chow is a very trendy and hip restaurant in the middle of the vibrant LKF. Good food and good service in a nice area. Also nice cocktails!

"Okay"
3/6
Linda G.a year ago · 1 review

Pizza good and great Kale salad but Pasta portion very small. Staff nice but a few times service very sloooow given only about half full. When trying to get the bill two staff were at the kitchen counter talking with their backs/sides to me and one of the female kitchen staff/chef saw me but rather than alert the two service staff she looked at me (and trust me she definitely saw me) then looked away - that was not impressive service regardless of her role. BUT it was not an all negative experience as food pretty good staff overall were definitely pleasant. I will certainly give it another go sometime in the future. Really was surprising was that they did not have a set lunch menu. This could be why they were not as busy as I had expected?

"Good"
4/6
Tim B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Customer service was good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some dishes were quite small such as a pasta dish. Anti pasti could of been presented better... 3 meatballs came on a plate which made the dish look small. Prosciutto came on a big chopping board with some pizza style bread, wasn't really enough bread to go with it and a different style of bread may have been better. Pizzas were freshly made but perhaps the toppings could of been a bit more exciting. Overall it was fine, but I've had better dishes elsewhere in HK .

"Great"
5/6
Raymond C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent, the regular coffee was not that good but the latte is a better choice. the service was very good. A very nice place to get together for Lunch

"Great"
5/6
Alex D.a year ago · 1 review

Great staff. Delicious pizza all round delicious dinner. Top dish was the truffle salami. The only surprise was no wine but an extensive non alcoholic drinks menu made up for it.

"Great"
5/6
Qiu C.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is wonderful, particularly the pizza which is one of best pizzas I have ever ate. I like the open area in the restaurant. The waiters are very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gloria M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very welcoming hostess. Staff were great. Never had to wait long for service from waiters. Food was reasonably priced. Enjoyed the atmosphere & vibe created.