Reviews Bistro du Vin

Kennedy TownFrench$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
22 Reviews
Bistro du Vin Hong Kong image 1
Bistro du Vin Hong Kong image 2
Bistro du Vin Hong Kong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Bistro du Vin Reviews

Read reviews about Bistro du Vin here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bistro du Vin. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bistro du Vin.

Excellent
4.8/6
22 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hung S.6 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful French experience in HK. Great knowledgable staff. Good food and wine offerings. Pleasant surprise in the quaint K-Town area of HK Island. Will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.8 months ago · 1 review

Really great food with restrained yet attentive service. Highly recommended if you’re looking for authentic French cuisine. We didn’t try the wines though the list looks comprehensive. Good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter H.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food and attentive service. It really is similar to a French bistro in Paris. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. We also felt that the prices were quite reasonable for the quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Henry C.10 months ago · 1 review

the quality of the food was exceptionally good at this price-range. staff were all very thoughtful in every details. the place is good for large gathering too. highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Gloria W.a year ago · 4 reviews

The restaurant has a cosy feel both from the decor and the convivial atmosphere. Our servers are all friendly and cheerful and it is a great plus for a evening gathering with friends and family. The dishes are adapted french version. We were told the lobster and clams are locally sourced (farmed?) which makes sense from a carbon footprint point of view. We liked all the dishes we had: roasted eggplant caviar, lobster linguini, lamb rack (a bit too tender?), and rib eye steak. Leave room for the soufflé. It's certainly very well made a spongy soft texture.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen C.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and service. Reminds me of those small French bistros in London or Paris. Boyfriend's birthday and they arranged dessert nicely. Food is delicious and highly recommend that egg & cod appetizer they have.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kat W.a year ago · 6 reviews

The appetizers and desserts are amazing! very spacious and the waitress of our table is very helpful. will defo visit again very soon to try out other things on the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent experience, friendly & professional staff, free corkage. Good food too. It is one of the best restaurant with family & friends. Especially the wine lover, don't be missed!

"Excellent"
6/6
JERRY C.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, great services, good vibe. Lobster Linguine is solid in taste and texture, exceptional good. Iberico pork is cooked to perfection, juicy and tender, great wine selection too.

"Great"
5/6
Kimberley M S.a year ago · 1 review

The beef cheeks were excellent! Wine selection turned out to be rather better than the waiter initially made apparent. The staff were very forgiving when 2pm (official closing time for lunch) came around...!