Reviews Beef & Liberty - Lan Kwai Fong

CentralBurger, American$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
202 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe Idea

Mong Kok
5.3/67
Cafe Idea

The Dog House - Kowloon

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.0/612
The Dog House - Kowloon

202 Beef & Liberty - Lan Kwai Fong Reviews

Read reviews about Beef & Liberty - Lan Kwai Fong here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Beef & Liberty - Lan Kwai Fong. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Beef & Liberty - Lan Kwai Fong.

Excellent
5.1/6
202 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Holy Y.a year ago · 4 reviews

I got my own server and I think the service is excellent. The food is good and I had I really good time there. I think I will be coming back really soon:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter L.a year ago · 1 review

The burgers are the yummiest!!! We really enjoyed the milkshakes also. It is a nice place in LKF to bringing younger children before 8:00pm. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Beef & liberty is spacious and as I have booked a table in advance, I did not need to wait to be seated. The food and the service was great and we had an enjoyable lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vara B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, drinks and service. Decor and venue also fantastic as is location. They also brought complimentary food at the beginning and end of the meal which was a nice touch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren F.a year ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant start to the new year! It was a very tasty lunch. To celebrate the NY, we were offered a (free) serving of Beef & Liberty's chicken liver parfait, which we've never tried before. With crispy shallots for a crunchy texture and maple syrup to balance out the pate's rich flavour, it was a dish that we'd now order again! For mains, I had the confit duck burger, a limited holiday edition burger - succulent, juicy confit duck, with braised red cabbage - SO SO good! My wife enjoyed the Bacon Cheese, served medium - gooey raclette cheese, crispy bacon on top of a juicy patty, what's not to like?! As this was a Friday end of week lunch, we decided to treat ourselves to a shared dessert - the Banoffee Pie. Very glad we got it as it was a fab sweet treat to finish off the meal - sticky caramel, sweet bananas in a vanilla creamy mousse on top of an oaty base. The crunchy choc bits really topped it off! Fantastic with a black coffee. This lunch certainly put a smile on our faces and we will be back at Beef & Liberty again very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cecilia T.a year ago · 4 reviews

I came for the signature banoffee pie, so I decided to have a mini bacon and cheese burger as the main dish. The mini burger is very tiny; it tastes really good tho! I love having it with the house ketchup and mustard which lift up the taste of beef a lot. After the mini burger, I simply went straight to order my favourite banoffee pie. I would say, B&L serves the best banoffee pie in town indeed! It is not too sweet but with a strong taste of toffee syrup. It has many slices of banana and you can feel that there's some popping candies in your mouth jumping here and there! It is actually a portion for 2 persons and the price is way too reasonable which I must come back for it with my companion. I barely finished the whole pie, then I asked for a box for takeaway. You know what, the banoffee pie tastes even better after refrigerated an hour at home! I would not hesitate to take away the banoffee pie whenever I pass by B&L.

"Great"
5/6
Kristen B.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is really lovely, great decor and ambiance. The service initially was quick and attentive but then unfortunately we felt that the waiter, although he took our order quite promptly when requested didn't actually complete the order. We did not receive the water that was requested for the table and one of the menu items did not arrive. We noticed that our waiter appeared to the only one working half of the restaurant and we felt that he was too busy. When our food did arrive we had noticed that it had been sat on the food pass for at least 5 minutes. What this mean was the chips were cold when they arrived at the table. Some had to be sent back they were so cold. The food cheeseburger I ordered and Liberty fries were great. I will definitely be back, hopefully there are more waiters next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth D.a year ago · 1 review

A fantastic lunch. The food was tasty and in my opinion above average for this type of cuisine. Seasoned perfectly (what is it with HK restaurants fear of using salt?), cooked to perfection and well presented. But the reason for 6 out of 6. I always believe the sign of a good restaurant is how they respond to an issue. My glass was chipped and I asked for the drink to be replaced. This was done without complaint. I was more than happy but the fabulous waitress provided a dessert on the house in way of a further apology. Very enjoyable and without question I will be heading back...

"Great"
5/6
Olivia T.a year ago · 1 review

It was a busy lunchtime. 20 minutes into lunch, we asked the waiter if we could have our food quicker as we had to head back to the office in half hour. He was reluctant at first and said he will try his best, but nonetheless the food was brought out 5 minutes after. As he knew we were in a hurry, he also brought over the bill to save us time. He later explained that because the big boss was in, everyone was stressed. Personally, having worked in a busy restaurant myself, I do not see that as an excuse to be stressed in a restaurant full of customers, but he was really polite and apologetic about it. The food was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cecilia T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Have been looking forward to the weekend brunch menu. Tried mac & cheese sandwich and that was awesome! It was really mac & cheese filling with grilled cheese on the surface, the taste was just right and not greasy at all. The bacon jam was unexpectedly good which was such a perfect match with the cheese. As usual, I ordered a banoffee pie to wrap up my brunch. The banana slices always go well with the toffee syrup, love it so much!! Will definitely come back for the brunch menu.