Reviews Beef & Liberty - Wan Chai

Wan ChaiBurger, American$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
466 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe Idea

Mong Kok
5.3/67
Cafe Idea

The Dog House - Kowloon

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.0/612
The Dog House - Kowloon

466 Beef & Liberty - Wan Chai Reviews

Read reviews about Beef & Liberty - Wan Chai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Beef & Liberty - Wan Chai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Beef & Liberty - Wan Chai.

Excellent
5.1/6
466 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great environment and experience like always! The new drink list is exciting! Love it! Little peckers great and also the sweet potato chips!!! It's a Must try!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie C.a year ago · 5 reviews

The roof garden is great in this weather. Love their burgers and it is awesome to have 2 for 1 burgers! Huge fan! The roof garden is slightly more quiet than the diner room, but some people might be smoking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ghyslain L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food as always. A bit noisier than Stanley but it expected due to the area. Choose the stanley location for a nice and quiet date.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Always a big fan of the Beef and Liberty! So surprised by the special burger and Rocky is a great staff that highlighted our experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Loretta L.a year ago · 4 reviews

It's my third time visiting Beef and Liberty, and this is one of the best eating experiences i have had. Beef and Liberty is an absolutely A-grade restaurant regarding its food. The taste is beyond words, the classic burger and the signature cookie is as amazing as always. But this time, the thing that blows me away is the excellent service that it provides, which, in my view, is beyond the hotel level. This was my friend's birthday and we took a mini celebration there. Amid the huzz and buzz of lunch hour, the staff were as courteous and eager to help as before, in terms of taking order, explaining the unavailability of sweet potato fries due to issues with supply (this was a slight disappointment at first since the sweet potato fries is the best in town, but the amazing experience we had later just swiped away the slight drawback) etc. We arranged a little surprise for our friend and the staff were very sharp in getting our signal. The most impressive and heartwarming part is how the staff gave us an extra surprise and treat, which left us the most touched! It is not the treat, but the thoughtfulness and hospitality that mesmerizes most. Beef and Liberty, great job and thank you for an amazing 1-hour lunch. We will definitely be back (frequently)! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne P.a year ago · 4 reviews

I had a meal with two other on Monday night. We took advantage of the Green Monday deal with on person ordering a veggie burger and then got the vegetable crudites for free. The other two of us ordered a bacon cheeseburger and the special lamb burger with liberty fries and sweet potato fries. We also got a serve of crispy olives and a couple of drinks. Everything was absolutely delicious. Both the regular potato and sweet potato fries were well-cooked and came with tasty dipping sauce. The vegetable crudites were served in a clever way and had good variety. The serve of crispy olives was small, but very tasty. The burgers, all three of them, were very good. The atmosphere of the Wan Chai restaurant is nice and the service was helpful and friendly without being overbearing. Would happily eat there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna M.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is located in a small street on Hong Kong, not easy to find, but it is more than worth it to go there. The burgers are outstanding, the meat is incredible. We went for a black pepper burger which was quite spicy with medium-rare beef. Delicious. You should also try out the Oreo shot, a dessert with Oreo crumbles, vanilla ice cream and a chocolate foam on top. Service was very friendly and polite. A MUST in Hong Kong, it was the best burger we ever ate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael J.a year ago · 2 reviews

As Hong Kong sinks into a bottomless well of greed there are few service and quality based operations left. Beef & Liberty is one of the last beacons of food excellence to be left standing. Consistently produced quality food and flawless service it is like a welcome holiday in some other parallel Hong Kong Universe. I am grateful it is still with us and upholding a glorious standard of food and service. Just wish they would turn down the very hip but very canned music a bit...

"Excellent"
6/6
Yelena Z.a year ago · 4 reviews

We had a great experience - attentive service, food came in pretty quickly (we were there on Friday night at 6 pm, so the restaurant wasn't quite full yet). Really good burgers (grass fed beef is what i appreciated the most, and they were juice, not greasy). Another plus - an option to have them on the plate with a salad! As a health coach I applaud you for the forward thinking! We will definitely back again and spread the word around. Thank you!

"Great"
5/6
Carolina M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Receptionist was friendly and welcomed us to the restaurant. Service from our server was a bit slow. We had to wait a long time to have our food ordered. The restaurant was a bit too noisy for us. Apart from that, quality of food was good. We ordered 2 burgers (bacon cheese and cheese). For drinks, we ordered one vanilla milkshake and a lemonade. And of course, the sweet potato fries is something not to be missed. We benefited from their Double Trouble promotion and had one of our burgers for free. Quite a good deal.